We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Rock Springs Wy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn - Rock Springs Wy”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great place to stay. Rooms are Clean & quiet. Staff is friendly and Helpful. Short Stay...next time i'd like to visit longer so I can explore the area further - would've liked to see the wild horses. Views of the landscape around the hotel are beautiful. Very Peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It means a lot to us when guests share thier positive experience with others. I hope on your next visit you'll have more time to explore our beautiful area. May all your travels be safe, comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    140
    32
    17
    3
See reviews for
188
193
33
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Schwenksville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Consistent quality and service in all 4 Hampton Inns we stayed at on our trip. You can count on comfort and cleanliness, but most of all friendly staff. Inroll in the Hampton Honors program for benifits and ease of reservations, maps and ability to find hotels to stay at nationwide. The complimentary breakfast is fabulous and the amenities are everything you need on a trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review and for being our guest. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and with Hampton Inns. I hope all your travels are just as enjoyable regardless of where you stay. Travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stayed here a few times when travelling between Boise, ID and Lincoln, NE. It is a optimum distance to "split" the long drive between two days. Every time we stay at this location, the staff are very accomodating and friendly and the amenities are second to none! The person that manages this Hotel is obviously doing a fantastic job of recruiting and hiring the right staff to support him. Our room was clean and quiet, with a breathtaking view of the natural rock structures that sit directly behind this location. We are always pleased with our stays here and will definitely book here again when our future travels take us this way!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our staff and about our hotel! We appreciate your review and thank you for being our guest. Hopefully your travels will bring you our way again soon. May all your travels be safe, comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arvada, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Green River, Wyoming Hampton Inn last week. The staff and accomadations were excellent. I also enjoyed the breakfast variety and quality. I would recommend this Hampton Inn to all my friends and business associates. Thanks again for the nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stop by again the next time your travels bring you to our beautiful area. May all your travels be safe, comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We actually stayed here twice. Once on the way out to Reno on Saturday April 27th and on Wed. May 1st. I made reservations for the first night. There were four adults so we requested 2 beds and a sofa sleeper. We were surprised when we got there. We got what we requested the rooms were huge and clean. They do however need bigger tv`s in the suits. It was hard to see from everywhere, but w made it work. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast. The second night we stayed we showed up at 3:30 in the morning. The ladies at the desk got us in our room as soon as they could. Offered us a late check out, which we find want. After 4 hours and 45 min sleep, we were checking out an the lady working told us that I-80 was open so we could be on our way. We have to travel back to Reno in 2014 and I'm sure we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wesbec87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us - twice even! And thank you too for the kind review. We look forward to your next visit and hope that all your travels will be safe, comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Green River for one night when we drove cross country. It was the perfect place to stop over for the night after a long day of driving. The rooms were clean, they had a great gym facility for a workout, and a decent morning breakfast. They also were conveniently located right next door to a diner serving good food and the road the hotel was located on was beautiful - Do yourself a favor and drive up Wild Horse Canyon Road for some great sights!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandingStanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us! I'm so glad you also enjoyed some of the spectacular sights we have to offer nearby. May all your travels be safe, comfortable and successful. We hope to see you again on your next road trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We're staying here right now. Last night we had an issue that required the maintenance man to come to our room at 10 PM and then the front desk staff to come up at 2:30 AM. They were both so pleasant and helpful. And the lady at the desk this morning was also so apologetic and kind. They all bent over backward to make sure we had a good stay. Beautiful location. We spent today touring the Flaming Gorge--absolutely gorgeous!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and for being our guest. I am pleased that our staff was able to assist you at all hours. I will be sure to thank them. We hope to see you again soon - may all your traveles be safe, comfortable and successful!

- Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
11.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Green River
Oak Tree Inn Green River
#2 of 6 in Green River
124 reviews
12.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
215 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
485 reviews
20.0 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little America
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Green River

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
Address: 1055 Wild Horse Canyon Rd, Green River, WY 82935-6255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Green River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Green River Hotel Green River
Hampton Inn Green River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing