We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best room on our trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best room on our trip.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a nice room at the rear that was both spacious and accomodating.
Nice room, nice sunset, and an exceptional breakfast.
I hope to be back soon. This is a perfect place to stay on the way
to the Yellowstone area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJR0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
I like the pictures you took. Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review as a result of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Green River, WY. Our team works hard to deliver an outstanding experience for guests and responses like yours are extremely helpful in making the guest experience as good as it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    140
    32
    17
    3
See reviews for
186
193
33
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, CA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Really nice property. Ultra clean and quiet, dog friendly, bed was so comfortable my travel companion decided to buy one. Breakfast the usual fare but nice to have. Nice flat screen TV, friendly helpful staff. Easy access on and off I-80. A few decent places to eat nearby too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our very unique Hampton Inn and Suites. We too, love our 'Cloud Nine' bedding package. Did you know you can purchase the bedding package at Hampton Inn.com under the Hometown link. Thanks for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were on the Wild Horse Canyon Road looking at the beautiful views from the top and finding herds of wild horses and deer. Spectacular scenes of the Green River Valley and Pilot Butte. At the end of the road you come upon this hotel by the cliffs. It looks fairly new and well kept up. Great view from our room at the back. Typical self serve breakfast. Only concern was that there is not a restaurant on site for other meals and we were tired from a long drive to go out and find a place to eat. We were told that they were doing stuffed baked potaotes as an evening self serve meal. They had all the fixings and that was the only choice. They have a tiny "bar" with a very friendly bar tender and we were just as happy staying in and having wine and this meal....I think I remember it being free (not the wine). It worked out fine for us as we were only staying the one night. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glamerousgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We love our location! You can't beat seeing wild mustangs and deer! Wyoming is truely a spectacular place. Thank you for the feedback about your stay. We are continually striving to improve our dinner and breakfast options. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is newer and well kept. It's easy to see from I-80 and not too hard to find after getting off the freeway. Lots of parking near the front entrance. Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms are nice and clean but the bed was a tad soft for my taste. Nice views of the surrounding rock formations if you get a room facing the back of the hotel. Great value compared to the overpriced hotels in nearby Rock Springs.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you were comfortable. I will share your comments with the staff in this mornings' staff meeting. Please consider us your 'home away from home'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The motel is not easy to find, tucked away at the end of town under the cliffs. Look for the road between the Exxon and Sinclair fuel stations. The result however is a very quiet location, and you can comfortably sit on the patio outside without feeling the discomfort of being near the I80 which is close by. It is a very good location for exploring the beautiful scenic area of Flaming Gorge. If you do a round trip you can spend one night at this motel and end up at Hampton Rock Springs for another night which is also v. good. At any rate you will find this motel a third the price of Jackson 4 hrs or so further north where the rooms are much smaller. At green River you will get the usual Hampton rooms, beds and bathrooms, and a good hot and cold b/fast. One computer was out of action but the line is fast. One niggle I would add is that some more attention shoould be paid to hoovering the lifts and hallways.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyntyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This motel is in an impressive location with big rock formations on the hill just behind it. The room was clean and had a good computer connection. Morning breakfast was good, with multiple choices. The staff was quite helpful with directions, etc. We would definitely choose this hotel again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review as a result of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Green River, WY. We look at each completed review and share the results with our entire team. Your input helps us continue to improve the guest experience and acknowledge those team members who have excelled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for the second time on our way through Wyoming. Monday-Friday they serve good light meal. Breakfast is good. Nice little bar with good coupons. Friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again. The view from our room was amazing.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DianaK_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you traveled through our beautiful state of Wyoming. We appreciate your Hampton/Hilton loyalty. I look forward to meeting you the next time you come through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
11.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Green River
Oak Tree Inn Green River
#2 of 6 in Green River
124 reviews
12.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
214 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
484 reviews
20.0 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little America
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Green River

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
Address: 1055 Wild Horse Canyon Rd, Green River, WY 82935-6255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Green River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Green River Hotel Green River
Hampton Inn Green River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing