We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Quiet and Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My four year old daughter and I joined my husband on a recruiting trip to the National High School Finals Rodeo in Rock Springs. We stayed at this location about 10 miles away and were very glad that we did. We were there a total of four nights with my daughter and I pretty much spending most of the day in and around the hotel. The staff were very accommodating and the housekeeping staff even went out of our way to quickly clean the room while we swam in the pool.

The front desk staff were very welcoming and give great directions for those who absoultely did not know their way around. They even told me a route to take around town to view the local art sculptures around town.

The room was very clean, staff very helpful, heated pool very accommodating with great views and the light dinner meal is a great addition.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Green River, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us. The whole staff and myself completely enjoyed the Rodeo Week and we felt honored to host many rodeo guests. We got to know new people and hope to see them next year. Please visit our Facebook page to catch some Rodeo guest photos. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 630 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

nice clean comfortable rooms.....good location,"under the rocks"....good price.....only prob was that the room reservation got mixed up...they blamed it on hilton, {parent company} but as i always do, i made a copy of the reservation confirmation and showed it too them so they honored the room selection and price i was quoted on web site...$68.00 {aarp rate}

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitty428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

I want to thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay experience at our hotel. I apologize for the reservation booking error. I appreciate that you follow the Boy Scout motto to always "Be Prepared". Your providing a copy of the printed reservation made our job checking you in very quick. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please consider our hotel your "home away from home". Please stop by and say hello the next time you come through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel has it all. Great friendly people, super rooms, great workout facility, a cozy bar. And the setting among the beautiful geologic rock formations is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomis58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We always noticed the Hampton Inn by the rocks in Green River while passing towards the west to Little America. This time I checked availability and found the Hampton Inn to be competitive. We stayed on a Wednesday night and the accommodations were exceptional. The beds and linens and wonderful! The breakfast--outstanding (because they had potatoes--my husband loves potatoes). It was quiet and we couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very clean, quiet and excellent location close to gas, food and the most scenic view in the area. Price was under $100 including tax. Hard to beat for the quality and competition nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We rarely stay in Hampton Inns but we hit the jackpot here. First, the setting is lovely with majestic rock formations on the property. Skip Rock City as it is really run down and come straight to Green River, much prettier. We were heading across I 80 west enroute to Idaho with a day at the Flaming Gorge and this is the place to stay. Every person employed here went out of his/her way to be helpful. The check-in was fast and efficient and our little dog was welcome. Breakfast hot and perfect with lots of choices hot and cold. Even free dinners if you can believe it; simple but adequate and welcome after a busy day. Not for foodies. Be careful, they did run out of food on our second night which was July 4. The manager here knows what he or she is doing. We stayed the second night we liked it so much and felt so comfortable. Brand New, impeccably clean, and well worth the money at $89 and $99.00 on Expedia. If you compare the other run down places in the area, this seemed like a bargain. And we are very careful travelers.

Room Tip: You can see the rock formations from the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCRAPPYJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Clean, good beds, what's to say modern, big, a little better than average on the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capt1davey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Green River
Oak Tree Inn Green River
#3 of 6 in Green River
139 reviews
11.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
11.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#2 of 16 in Rock Springs
507 reviews
12.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
20.0 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little America
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Green River

Address: 1055 Wild Horse Canyon Rd, Green River, WY 82935-6255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Green River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: $90 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Green River Hotel Green River
Hampton Inn Green River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing