We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decor cheap and dated, but clean with low price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn Green River
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Green River
MN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decor cheap and dated, but clean with low price”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

If you're on a budget, don't mind dated, low quality furniture and décor, and like the idea of a complimentary full diner breakfast at the adjoining 50s themed diner, then this is the hotel for you. It was clean, and quiet. The beds were definitely firm, with no pillow top. It was the coupons for the free breakfast for all four of us at Penny's Diner that made it a good value. Great pancakes, perfect eggs, thick slice bacon...my mouth is watering again. Makes me forget the ugly room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNRiverValleyLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    53
    33
    13
    5
See reviews for
38
40
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Green River
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The room was clean and the lady that checked us in was very kind and helpful. We asked for extra blankets and they were happy to give us extras. The bed was a little to firm for my liking but overall it wasn't to bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I felt right at home here. The room was very niceand cozy. The workers were so nice and helpful. They also gave me a coupon for breakfast at a restaurant close by where they treat u like family. The rates were good.

Room Tip: Last motel on the road if you r traveling East.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I thought I'd try a new place...we drive by this place a lot so I thought I'd give it a try. The place was quiet...young lady at the desk was very nice....but the room reminded me of a Motel 6. considering the price we paid.....I think we would have been better off staying at our usual place in Rock Springs...the America's Best Value ......they do everything much better...nicer rooms and great free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeinCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green River hotels

Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very pleasant and secure nite's stay. Easy access from Interstate. Clean bare necessities and having a comfortable chair and foot stool to sit back in (vs. propped up in bed) was WONDERFUL after driving all day. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachMargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The location was great and easy to find. The room was clean and quite large. People at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning at Penny's was wonderful. If you're looking for a nice clean, affordable place, this is it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The plan was to see Flaming Gorge at the end of the day. Green River was the chosen destination to spend the night before we headed out early the next morning. Our room at the Oak Tree Inn was comfortable, clean, priced right, and just what we needed for the night. The breakfast vouchers were an added plus and provided a good morning send off. If in the area again we would stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alaskamclj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
19.7 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little America
237 reviews
11.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 16 in Rock Springs
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
12.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 16 in Rock Springs
185 reviews
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn Green River

Property: Oak Tree Inn Green River
Address: 1170 W Flaming Gorge Way, I-80 & Hwy 530, Exit 89, Green River, WY 82935-4005
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Green River
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oak Tree Inn-Green River is the perfect place to stay. Located just a short drive to scenic Flaming Gorge Reservoir, Expedition Island Park and Seedskadee National Wildlife Refuge. Our well-appointed rooms encompass the iconic Oak Tree Inn "Restful Night's Sleep" and is ideal for the business traveler, family, sports team, or anyone looking for a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oak Tree Inn Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Inn - Green River Hotel Green River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing