We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the road through Green River?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn Green River
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“On the road through Green River?”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The plan was to see Flaming Gorge at the end of the day. Green River was the chosen destination to spend the night before we headed out early the next morning. Our room at the Oak Tree Inn was comfortable, clean, priced right, and just what we needed for the night. The breakfast vouchers were an added plus and provided a good morning send off. If in the area again we would stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alaskamclj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    54
    37
    13
    5
See reviews for
39
44
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great location off the highway, clean and affordable. Yes a lot of construction people stay here but once you got into room you don't know don't hear a thing. This was our last stop on our 2816 mile scooter trip so we were so pleased to have breakfast at Penny's included.

Room Tip: Office is located in the last building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly front desk. nice clean room. a little tricky to get the shower head to start spraying, pull down on the end of the water spout. you have to try a few channels to get the wifi to go but once it goes it works well. beautiful scenery outside the window looking at the Butes to the north.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IowaVince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stopped here on a road trip up to Yellowstone we were very happy with our stay. The place was clean, the beds were quite comfortable, the staff was very pleasant, and it was quiet. The added free full hot breakfast at Penny's Diner, located right in front of the hotel property was a great bonus (even if our vegetarianism confused them a bit). The location is an easy on-off from I-80.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YOY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Oak Tree Inn because it was a good start for our next day's drive through the Flaming Gorge area. The room was very clean and had excellent Wifi access. Although close to an exit from a major road, the hotel was very quiet. The position meant it was not close to the town centre but fortunately there was a diner in the grounds and we enjoyed dinner and breakfast there. The full hot breakfast came free with the room booking via a coupon, which could also be used to offset dinner costs if you were unable to have breakfast. The only problem we had was the receptionist was not able to provide any advice on how to drive to local attractions. There is a Visitor Centre opposite the hotel but this was not open on the weekend.

Room Tip: No lift, so if 'stair challenged' ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, South Dakota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stopped at the Oak Tree Inn for one night during our road trip. Hubby and I were quite pleased with the clean room. We received a FREE full hot breakfast at the little diner on the same property as the hotel. The staff at the hotel and at the diner were friendly, spoke English and were very helpful with our needs. We even got upgraded from a queen bed to a king with NO extra charge!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebLuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Found this hotel by a travelers coupon. Very large property. Rooms were decorated nicely. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The room charge includes a breakfast at a diner onsite. A nice change from the continental breakfasts at most hotels. A couple drawbacks. There are no elevators, the wifi access is limited so if everyone is on, it is difficult to make connections and when you do it is very slow. We had to change rooms because the wifi in that building was not working.

Room Tip: If you have a room on the top floor, make sure the parking lot light is not shining into your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
11.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 16 in Rock Springs
215 reviews
19.7 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little America
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
12.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 16 in Rock Springs
187 reviews
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn Green River

Property: Oak Tree Inn Green River
Address: 1170 W Flaming Gorge Way, I-80 & Hwy 530, Exit 89, Green River, WY 82935-4005
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Green River
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oak Tree Inn-Green River is the perfect place to stay. Located just a short drive to scenic Flaming Gorge Reservoir, Expedition Island Park and Seedskadee National Wildlife Refuge. Our well-appointed rooms encompass the iconic Oak Tree Inn "Restful Night's Sleep" and is ideal for the business traveler, family, sports team, or anyone looking for a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Oak Tree Inn Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Inn - Green River Hotel Green River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing