We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Super 8 Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Green River
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank KURT K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 186 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JILL T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We arrived at 6 PM after a day of driving with a 4 month old to find they had JUST finished shampooing the carpet in our room, and were putting it back together. Our whole stay the carpet was wet.
I was intensely disappointed that HOTWIRE.COM listed this hotel as a 3 star property which it is DEFINITELY not. Had I known this was where we would have been staying I would have happily paid ANY AMOUNT to stay elsewhere.
The staff was friendly, and I do feel bad leaving this review because they were so nice, but at 1:30 AM the smell in our room was so bad we awoke from a dead sleep, packed up and left. I was not about to keep my baby in that room any longer than needed.

I was trying desperately to fall asleep but couldn't get comfortable just because of the condition of the room. When you pack up and leave at 3:30 AM it can't be a good review.

PS, SHAME on HOTWIRE.COM for being SOOO misleading.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Room was clean, but the hotel was run down to the point that it gave me the creeps. We had no wash clothes ot hand towels, had to ask for them. Are keys had to be scanned secretly times bedsore they would work. A used towel was left in the room. Breakfast was adequate, but the trash had not been removed since yesterday. Would not stay here again. The bed slumped to the middle and the pillows were lumpy and thin.

Room Tip: Check out your room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Bad choice after a day of travel. Super 8 should see that their name is upheld here at this location. The faucet didn't work. The pillows were lumpy. The breakfast was skimpy. We left and went to a restaurant

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were grateful to find a clean place very late at night. My son found it on-line while we were driving. It was not fancy, but it was fine for us, just passing through and needed a clean bed to sleep in, get up and get going. My shower was clean and my towel was clean and my coffee maker worked fine. I'd happily stay there again. The staff was small town friendly, and I appreciated that as a woman travelling alone with her teenaged son.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12WendyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The good points here were:- pleasant staff good internal decoration with clean room and comfortable bed.
However, it is an old building and in poor external decorative order. Housekeeping was poor with in-room coffee machine not being emptied and no replenishment of coffee supplies.
Breakfast was only barely adequate. There was no fruit and only 2 types of pastries. The advertised waffles turned out to be 'out of the bag' supermarket items which went in the toaster. Not the sort of thing one was led to believe!
I could not really recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Green River
Travelodge Green River
#2 of 6 in Green River
144 reviews
1.5 mi away
Little Bear Motel
Little Bear Motel
#3 of 6 in Green River
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Green River

Address: 280 W Flaming Gorge Way, Bus 80 & US 30, Green River, WY 82935-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Green River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Green River
Price Range: $63 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Green River
Green River Super 8
Green River Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing