We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A regular place on our "dining out" list” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
2510 S Douglas Hwy, Gillette, WY 82718-6441
307-682-6887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 101 Restaurants in Gillette
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“A regular place on our "dining out" list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

When it's my turn to cook, I take my wife here. Great food, great selection, and great service. We're regulars here!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    31
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baker, Nevada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a good breakfast with good coffee and visited with a friend. But the service is a bit slow.We appreciated being allowed to sit and visit without feeling like we needed to leave as soon as we were done with our meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PatsyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good food at great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Arrived late at night needed somewhere to eat and the recommended restaurant was just closing so went in Perkins. So glad we did the service was good, the food was great, the gateaux are delicious and it was all reasonably priced. Highly recommended especially for families.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rita_and_Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor Service Ok food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Service was terrible. Waitress got both meals wrong and overcharged base on the errors.
Food was okay. Usual chain resturant fare.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simple, friendly dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Service great, menu easy and price very reasonable. Will be looking out for Perkins again elsewhere.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing