We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Chophouse Restaurant - CLOSED

Chophouse Restaurant
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Queen Creek, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We were not expecting much in this town, so pleasantly surprised to find such good quality food. Our waitress LeAnna was very good. I wish I had room for dessert.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank QCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    33
    14
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We needed a place to eat while traveling through and just happened on this restaurant.
We were pleasantly surprised of how good the food was. It was early in the evening and not very busy. I would highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MO2cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Slow Service but really good food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went for Lunch and had a seat immediately. I had wings to start and sandwich for lunch. I don't recall what it was called but the sandwich had tomato, cheese and balsamic vinegar. It says it was created by the grandma with a mustache. It was really tasty and I recommend it. They served the wings with blue cheese dressing which was really nice. It was a mild blue cheese that complemented the hot wings nicely. Service was slow and took us way longer to get through it than we were hoping but friendly staff. It may have been just one of those days that staff was light. Worth checking out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lqdbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly fine dining”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I really liked the decor at the Chop House, felt like an old west hotel dining room. I had wonderful fresh Copper River salmon and a salad with their delicious house made blue cheese dressing. My husband had a huge portion of prime rib cooked perfectly rare. We left happy and wondering why there were so few people there on a Friday night. Service was very friendly, our water glasses were never low, no long waits for anything.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curly916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service/Delicious food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Comfortable chairs, friendly staff, awesome waitress. I had the steak tips diane and my husband ate crusted walleye. Generous servings. I had plenty of left overs. The hostess was very friendly and had similar music taste to ours. The place was nicely decorated but the reason to go there is the delicious food cooked to perfection.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank deetaylor81482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chophouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing