We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family dinner”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #37 of 102 Restaurants in Gillette
Restaurant details
Tumwater, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“family dinner”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I helped build this restaurant 40 years ago when i lived in Gillette. Took my family to dinner, food was average but good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jdarnall27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    31
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical Applebee's”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were seated right away. The food & service were great. Usually when there for swim meets in Gillette we have to wait to be seated for about 20 minutes to an hour.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GLK-WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Right down the road from Arbuckle Motel, easy to find, good food, nice area to eat. Other places to eat nearby in the same area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WildBill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try the Honey Pepper Steak!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Even on a Friday evening we only had to wait about 5 minutes for a table. They were busy, but the service was great and the food outstanding! Highly recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because we felt there would be a greater selection of food. We have been traveling awhile and we did not want sandwiches or heavy food. It was a great selection. Everyone was pleased. I shared a Honey peppered Mac N Cheese with my husband and it was delicious. Just What we needed. We had to wait a little bit for our table but the waitress was very good and on top it. Enjoyed our dinner and the atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bruce120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing