We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD EXPERIENCE!”

Old Chicago pizza and tap room
Ranked #11 of 101 Restaurants in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BAD EXPERIENCE!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We put our name in and after an hour, checked our name and it was crosses off along with 6 people after us. I said our name has the wrong buzzer number on it so they said they would clear a table right away. She came back and told the girl to buzz a different number than our was again. I told her that is not our number and asked for a manager. Then they seated us and the manager gave us free appetizers and checked on us several times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wyoming4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    16
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gillette's sports bar”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Not only a sports bar, but a GREAT restaurant. The food is excellent! Service is their motto. The pizza is made your way, but pizza is only the start to a huge menu. A must have is the Spaghetti Pie. To finish your meal their Famous (3-day to make} Cheese Cake. These is the place to be in Gillette!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a wonderful lunch one day, a spicy Italian Panni sandwich, so good we had to make a return trip for pizza. Service was excellent and the pizza was wonderful. A fun place with a great atmosphere

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captaingreybeard42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza but slow service”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

They were running a special for individual tavern style pizzas and a salad for $10. The pizza is delicious and the salad was excellent and large. The service was a bit slow but the atmosphere is nice. We've had good food both times we've eaten there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wyomingkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gillette old Chicago”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place seemed pretty new. The food was good, and our waitress suggested beers to go with the food we ordered.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Chicago pizza and tap room also viewed

 

Been to Old Chicago pizza and tap room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing