We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a quick bite” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smiling Moose Rocky Mountain Deli

Smiling Moose Rocky Mountain Deli
Ranked #18 of 104 Restaurants in Gillette
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My sister and I got food to go. I had the NYC roast beef and the chicken enchilada soup. The sandwich was average, the soup was good. My sister made her own sandwich (ham and turkey) and thought it was good. The food was good, but nothing special. Next time in Gillette, I will try something else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPJones25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FROWNING MOOSE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I would say the sandwiches were less than average. Better ones at subway and better deals. The ground beef one was mushy and gross.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wyoming4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
336 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Not smiling with the moose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I read all the great reviews and anticipated the same. I ordered the Lg Mighty Mo and found the sauce tasty however the overall sandwich lacking of meat. More bread than anything else. My wife had similr feelings with her sandwich. Overall I would have rated lower however the service was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rvtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Different.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stopped here for a quick dinner. The Big Mo was a 12 inch sub with ground beef available with various dressings. I found it quite Tasty. Salads are also available/ Wednesday is Free cookie Wednesday when you purchase a 12 inch Sub. Will stop here again, next time in Gillette.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grenville F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“very good,,something for everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We love this place. Wonderful sandwiches awesome salads and friendly workers. It does cost a little more than average but well worth it.I am pretty sure everyone in your party will be able to find something they love here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyaW60471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smiling Moose Rocky Mountain Deli also viewed

 

Been to Smiling Moose Rocky Mountain Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing