We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coop

The Coop
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Went to Gillette to see the grandkids (and kids :). They took us out to eat. I wasn't expecting much other than the standard Gillette food. What a surprise! The food was really good! Fresh! Tasty! And the sauces were amazing! Prices weren't bad either. Will definitely be going back when we are in Gillette!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4.2.travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    29
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
“Best food in town ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We have dined at The coop a couple of times and have always find the service prompt and friendly. food was good and exquisite. Would definitely recommend this place to any one.

Helpful?
Thank Lanenakg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great place to eat! I normally dread eating in Gillette, but was surprised to learn of this (thanks TripAdvisor)! Everyone was nice, accommodating, and helpful. The menu seemed small until I started talking to people ordering other items- learning that everything is made fresh and turns out with great quality. I WILL be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wyomingwildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

One of the best places to eat in Gillette!!! The Chicken Pot Pie is amazing, especially when you pair it with a side of Mac-and-Cheese. Jess and Enrique have kept their concept true to form and have provided a place with great food and service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NOLASAINTSFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Only place I'll pay someone to cook for me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

By far the best food in town. Consistency is key. Never ever had a bad meal here.Ever! Service is always excellent. Whether u eat in or get it to go you wont be disappointed and if you are u haven't the slightest clue anyhow so mosey on down to prime rib and keep eating overpriced crap.. thanks COOP

Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Coop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing