We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express in Gillette has super friendly staff, a wonderful breakfast with make it yourself pancakes(coolest thing ever) and extremely clean and modern rooms. It is a must stay hotel if you are in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear friend,
Thanks for your comments on Trip Advisor.
I appreciate you took the time to recognize our amazing team, who ensures our hotel is "Very Clean" every day and provide a friendly welcome.
We hope you will stay with us whenever you are in the Gillette area.
Best regards,
Debby Zolnoski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Gillette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 246 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel! Newly remodeled and pet friendly it was a dream to stay. Great location with many restaurants and other amenities near. The breakfast is delicious and you can even make your own pancakes with the 'Super Breakfast'. Rooms are very clean and modern. All around a great place to stay with lovely staff. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear friend,
I am always thrilled when guests take the time to write a review on Trip Advisor sharing their experience regarding the Holiday Inn Express Gillette.
The "Super Breakfast" is a hit with most of our guest and I am happy you enjoyed it as well.
We hope to welcome you soon! And remember we welcome pets to the hotel.
Best regards,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel room was so spotless and modernized. A great stay if you take a beloved pet on the trip. The pool is perfect temp and very clean.The tv in the room was hd and had very good sound. Great bfast with biscuits and gravy. The staff was freindly and offered us cookies and popcorn. Comfy beds.The only negative thing was the room was loud and we could easily hear the loud neighbors. Thanks for the great stay Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawna0459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Shawna0459;
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gillette! Of course we loved your fantastic comments about your stay.
We have an excellent team, who works very hard to impress our guests, and I am so glad that you noticed and shared your experience with others!
I look forward to seeing you the next time your travels take you to Gillette! We will have a spotless room waiting for you!
Your friend in hospitality,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

OUtstanding hotel - beautiful fireplace in lobby great place to hang out or meet with friends and family also staying. Looks to be newly renovated - the rooms were clean and fresh. The pool had towels shaped in form of animals as well as flowers on the TP rolls in teh bathroom - these are noticable WOW touches. Best of the all the staff is friendly, knowledgable of the area and there to help the guests. It is nice to have great service when you are away from home on business travel. There are a lot of choices in this small town but a clean friendly hotel is teh best and teh Holiday Inn Express Gillette is TOP NOTCH - stay here when in Gillette Wyoming.

Room Tip: The rooms are large I had a extened King room with more room than the regular king - great for a bus...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RevenueManager78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Express Gillette. We appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.
I am glad that you enjoyed your time with your family and hope you will return to visit us soon.
Your friend in hospitality,
Debby Zolnoski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

It was just the perfect place to stay on my trip. The breakfast was made well and the staff members were wonderful. Very friendly people who made me feel right at home. I enjoyed the warm cookies and the excellent room that I was provided. I've never had a problem with Holiday Inn Express's or Timberline Hospitalities properties for that matter. You all are so wonderful and I do enjoy staying at your hotels. Keep up the amazing work and I'll be sure to reserve a room again for the summer! Ps. your beds are amazing!! I have horrible back problems and sleeping on them had made my back feel so much better. Thank you for that!
-Loving business traveler.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the right side of the building! Highly recommended.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you, our loving business traveler!
My team and I loved seeing these fabulous comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express.
Comments, such as yours, helps us to consistently deliver top notch service and make our guests feel at home.
Thank you for choosing Timberline Hotels and the Holiday Inn Express.
I appreciate your business.
Your friend in hospitality,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel and the friendly staff working during our stay completely changed my perception of Holiday Inn. Everything from the amenities, decor and the clean and crisp room were on par with what we were typically use to when staying in bigger cities at 4-5 star hotels. The room was cleaned in detail and had numerous small touches in the presentation that left us both in a sense of comfort. If there were just one thing to note that ranked at the top of my list on this stay I would certainly say that the staff that checked us in/out, greeted us in the hallway, tended to the breakfast and the cleaning staff greeted us each time with a genuine heart felt smile and treated each interaction with a true sense of caring.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Cameron F.;
Thanks so much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gillette.
Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations and I am so pleased our team did just that and I can't wait to share your fantastic comments with them. They love hearing from our guests.
We hope to see you the next time you are in the Gillette area. Thank you for being our guest.
Best regards,
Debby Zolnoski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very clean, very nice hotel. Recently remodeled and was done very nicely. Just like a brand new hotel! Pool area was very nice and clean. Towels were provided. Complimentary breakfast with a huge selection of warm and cold items, not your typical hotel breakfast. Apples and bananas provided all day.
Nice warm cookies provided every evening.
Suites are very spacious with fridges and microwaves. Beds are very comfy with a nice selection of pillows.
All staff members we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Always greeted us with a smile and "how are you" when we came in the hotel and "have a nice time" when we were going out.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again. very nice place to stay and the price can't be beat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Friend;
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic experience on Trip Advisor!
The Holiday Inn Express completed over a million dollar renovation this spring and we are thrilled when guest take the time to let us know how much they love it.
I am very proud of our team and hotel. Our team works very hard to create an environment, which guests want to return. We all enjoy hearing when our efforts work and we look forward to hosting you the next time you travel through Gillette, WY.
Best regards,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
2.0 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#6 of 25 in Gillette
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gillette

Address: 1908 Cliff Davis Ave, Gillette, WY 82718-5580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gillette
#1 Family Hotel in Gillette
Price Range: $97 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express offers the very best lodging in Gillette, Wyoming. The hotel has a great location at the intersections of I-90 and HWY 59, and is within close proximity to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The expanded continental breakfast, with numerous hot & cold selections will be a great way to start your day. We offer complimentary wireless high speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas. The business center is equipped with a work station and printer. Our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are a perfect way to relax and get your work out in for the day. All guest rooms have 42" High Definition televisions along with fridges and microwaves for your comfort. Gillette is the corridor to the Black Hills of South Dakota, Devils Tower National Monument, Vore Buffalo Jump, Bighorn Mountains, Keyhole State Park, the world famous Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. The hotel also participates in the IHG Rewards program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gillette Hotel Gillette
Holiday Inn Gillette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing