We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stayed in many Holiday Inn properties over the years and this one is by far the best. The service and staff were outstanding. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and plentiful with a variety of hot entrees, juices, fruit, pastries, cereals, etc. It was the little touches that set this Holiday Inn apart from the rest - complimentary snacks and drinks on our arrival, towel sculptures and extra toiletries in our immaculate room, the indoor pool perfectly set with towels (sculpted again!) at each lounge chair, coffee and cookies available in the late afternoon/evening.This facility was a terrific value for the rate we paid. Stay here - you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Just ask - the front desk is extremely accomodating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry08057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear friends,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Gillette.
Your comments have been shared with our team so they know that those little things they do make a difference!
We hope you will stay with us again soon to enjoy our fabulous breakfast! We will be sure to have fresh baked cookies for you!
Your friend in hospitality,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 258 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

I enjoy staying here, but be careful, book early as the rooms are filled up quickly. The location is off the interstate and is easy in and out, parking is also easy. The rooms are large, with nice flat screen TV's. The breakfast is great, and starts at 6 am! Beware of the coffee pots in the rooms, they put them in a small cupboard, and you need to move it to the bathroom as soon as you get to the room, I received 2nd degree burns on my hand because I tried to make coffee in the cupboard (there was a plug in for it there) and when I reached up to move the coffee pot, it spewed out steam that burned my hand, which caused me to pull the pot over and out of the cupboard spilling it every where!

Room Tip: Book early so you make sure you can get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Harley B;
Thank you for your fantastic comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gillette, Wyoming.
We will use your comments to continue to improve our hotel and review our coffee pot location.
Thanks again for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Your friend in hospitality,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The only word to describe our stay at the is excellent, from check inn to check out. Room was very clean, bed were comfortable. Pool area was clean and well organized with towels folded in to origami, in the evening the cookies and popcorn was a nice treat. Restaurants in walking distance Applebee's and long John silvers/ A&W with other very close for driving distance. Location was great and close to where we needed to be. All of the desk clerks are extremely nice over all stay was great thanks for the awesome stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakeH806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear BlakeH806,
Thank your for being our guest and sharing your fantastic comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Gillette, WY.
We love hearing from our guests as it helps us improve our service and celebrate our success!
We look forward to seeing you again in Gillette, WY!
Thanks again.
Your friend in hospitality,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager
dzolnoski@timberlinehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I booked a room at the last minute, calling from the road, and the man that answered was friendly, helpful and kind. Upon check in, the lobby, halls and room were spotlessly clean. I was thrilled considering I was traveling with a dog, and not sure what I would encounter in a "pet room". The dog area along the back fence was very nice, with trees and thick green grass and very clean. I would bring the pooch back to this place again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDLee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear DDLee,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gillette, WY. I am so happy that we made you & your pooch feel welcome during your stay.
I will be sharing your comments with our team at our meeting tomorrow and I know they will appreciate your cleanliness remarks.
Thanks again for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gillette!
Your friend in hospitality,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager
dzolnoski@timberlinehotels.com
307.686.9576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The rooms where pretty clean. The girls working at the front desk where helpfull in getting a room next to the back door so it was easier to take our dog out. I booked it on my phone and didn't have anywhere to put that we had a dog but they switched our rooms no problem when we walked in with Thor. It was only$25 for pet deposit not $75 like a lot of hotels charge. One of the girls even offered to give him a cookie but he was to excited to eat it

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shooterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Shooter,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Gillette, WY.
I am happy to hear that our guest service agents made you and your dog feel welcome at our hotel. I have shared your comments with the team.
I greatly appreciate your comments and hope you will choose to be our guest again when you are in Gillette, WY.
Your friend in hospitality;
Debby Bredahl Zolnoski
General Manager
dzolnoski@timberlinehotels.com
307.686.9576

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Upon arriving, the young lady at the front was very warm and quickly checked us in. I was exhausted from driving all day. There was hardly anyone in this hotel when I checked in. It was only about 6 or 7 pm anyway.

However, once I managed to get my children settled and off to sleep, the people above me kept pounding and stomping until almost 1 am!! I was too exhausted to get up to do anything about it. I couldn't sleep because they stomped around like a herd of elephants.

I requested a room on the 1st floor because the hotel was not busy at all. I believe a snowstorm had passed through a day or two prior. In fact, it was still snowing when we arrived. So, I was baffled as to why the clerk put them directly above my room.

The beds were nice and comfortable. Too bad I barely used mine for sleep! The bathrooms were clean. Decent, standard HI breakfast out front in the morning.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request that no one be placed above you if they can avoid it. You can hear everything above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Ms. Crystal,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise level during your stay. I can understand how frustrated you felt. I can assure you that I have discussed this situation with our team.

Ms. Crystal, I appreciate your taking the time to let us know your concerns. Comments from our guests are important in helping us to provide the best possible service.

Your business is important to the Holiday Inn Express Gillette. We look forward to another opportunity to serve your lodging needs.

Best regards,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager
dzolnoski@timberlinehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express is my favorite place to stay in Gillette, WY. When you first come in to the hotel lobby, you are warmly greeted by a friendly staff. The rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable. Always a hot breakfast waiting for you in the lobby in the mornings, which is great to get your morning started off right!!!

Room Tip: "All rooms are nicely furnished"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGillette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Doni,
Thanks for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your comments.
We are glad that you enjoyed our deluxe expanded continental breakfast and that our team made you feel welcome.
We look forward to seeing you soon!
Best regards,
Debby Zolnoski
General Manager
dzolnoski@timberlinehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
2 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#7 of 25 in Gillette
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gillette

Address: 1908 Cliff Davis Ave, Gillette, WY 82718-5580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range: $84 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express offers the very best lodging in Gillette, Wyoming. The hotel has a great location at the intersections of I-90 and HWY 59, and is within close proximity to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The expanded continental breakfast, with numerous hot & cold selections will be a great way to start your day. We offer complimentary wireless high speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas. The business center is equipped with a work station and printer. Our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are a perfect way to relax and get your work out in for the day. All guest rooms have 42" High Definition televisions along with fridges and microwaves for your comfort. Gillette is the corridor to the Black Hills of South Dakota, Devils Tower National Monument, Vore Buffalo Jump, Bighorn Mountains, Keyhole State Park, the world famous Sturgis Motorcycle Rally. The hotel also participates in the IHG Rewards program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gillette Hotel Gillette
Holiday Inn Gillette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing