We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Gillette Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Gillette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Gillette
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
SHELTON
1 review
“Our stay at the Gillette Super 8”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a good one night stay at this Super 8, the one thing that that was wrong was that the shower was a little slow to drain. The new mattress was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Super 8. I appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next stay to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    40
    31
    43
    58
See reviews for
72
50
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

To start with, they had a dryer catch fire earlier in the day. You couldn't smell it until we were on our way to the room. They didn't tell us and remained open which shocks me. No fruit or yogurt on continental breakfast. Check-out took forever. Not the worst place I've stayed, but pretty darn close.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, June 15, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We care about what our guests think. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Sun Lakes, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were a walk up customer..got a room..went into room for 15 seconds..awful smell,not clean,no microwave and just awful..group of young men having drinking party in parking lot..Immediately returned to lobby and cancelled room..clerk assured me my VISA payment was cancelled..still disputing charge with hotel denying refund, per a dishonest owner..stay anywhere else..we went next door to comfort suites it was great

Room Tip: didn't stay there and wouldn't
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank candmdavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about you stay! I would like to apologize for any issues you had while you stayed with us. We have made many changes for the better and promise that if you give us the chance we can exceed your expectations. I would also like to offer you 20% off your next stay with us. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Check in was easy, Janell hotel manager was a doll, beds were comfortable and it was right off freeway for easy access. Nice having a continental breakfast in mornings helps with the already low cost of room. Made our vacation nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope to see you on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I Stayed at this cool little hotel on aug 27th. The manager jenell was very friendly but so very professional. I was amazed she was able to take care of my husband and I while answering the phone. Plus fix fresh cookies for us. The room had nice bed spreads , brand new towels. I felt just at home.thank you staff in gillitte if you read this. They have in-house washer &drier that was perfect. The best thing is that they right next to 2 fabulous restraunts that the manager recommended. Let us look at menus while we disused what we were in the mood for. If anyone wonders how this place is. I would recommend it! because it made my whole trip

Room Tip: On first floor so it's easier to go back to your room after eating a good meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Super 8. I appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at this motel while in town on a business trip. The staff there were all very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit dated but very clean. Overall, I would not have a problem recommending this hotel to family or friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcody_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, June 15, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We care about what our guests think. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This motel put the Super 8 name to shame. Dirty, old, scary, no smoke detector and no $$ back. I am sure they represented the hotel as having a pool - it DOES NOT! Do not waste your money. The manager was friendly and made a good effort, but the place is a serious dump.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Gillette, responded to this review, June 15, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We care about what our guests think. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#12 of 25 in Gillette
259 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Gillette
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
649 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#19 of 25 in Gillette
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 25 in Gillette
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gillette

Property: Super 8 Gillette
Address: 208 Decker Ct, I-90 exit 124 (Hwy 14/16), Gillette, WY 82716-3320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gillette 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a very clean hotel with friendly staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Super Eight
Gillette Super 8
Super Eight Gillette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing