We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have stayed at the Wingate in Gillette for years. It is our place to go when we are in Gillette. The rooms are very very clean and comfortable. Always quiet. They have a really good breakfast, always. The service is the best. They do all they can to make your visit pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gpickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gradlying B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

I want to thank-you for stay we continue
putting our best effort on your stays. Thanks again
and when you do return stop by the front desk and
speak with the GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 505 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at this motel last Saturday night. I almost didn't stay because of a recent review, however I am glad that I chose to make my own decision. I am so delighted that I did, because we would have missed a wonderful experience. I really don't know where the person who wrote the bad review stayed, but I can't believe it was the same motel we stayed in. The front desk clerk, Stephanie, was wonderful. She answered all of our questions, down to trying to locate a menu for a local pizza place. The pool and hot tub were both great. My grandkids had a blast. The room was fabulous. Every employee we saw was exceptionally nice and hospitable. Always with a Hi, how are you today. This was everyone from the front desk to maintenance to cleaner to continental breakfast lady. They were having a staff meeting when we checked out and everyone smiled as we walked by - very nice to see. Everyone made you feel right at home. I was really impressed with everything about the motel. I can't think of one thing that was wrong with this stay. We go to Gillette to visit our family and will definitely be staying there when we go to Gillette. I can't probably put into words how great we were treated, I hope that you don't take one person's review and miss out on a great place to stay. I am so glad I formed my own opinion - Thanks for the experience!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gradlying B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

I am so happy that you took it upon yourself to come
in and visit with us. We are putting forth effort each and
everyday and we will continue to do so. It was our pleasure to serve
you and your words were just wonderful. Thanks AGAIN!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Photofrdm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gradlying B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gradlying B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank OregonLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gradlying B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jacquelyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gradlying B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Raymind P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gradlying B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
2 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#5 of 25 in Gillette
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Gillette

Address: 1801 Cliff Davis Ave, Gillette, WY 82718-5579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gillette
#4 Business Hotel in Gillette
Price Range: $62 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Wingate is located in the heart of Gillette Wyoming! Wingate By Wyndham is just a short distance from the best dining and shopping Gillette has to offer. We are located minutes away from the schools and Camplex. Stay with us and enjoy our amazing amenities we have to offer, including our free airport shuttle and our breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Gillette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing