We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls
2 reviews
“Un happy”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The lobby lady gave my cell phone number to another guest
Not very happy and was only gave an I'm sorry

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Clint G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Unhappy

I apologize about the issue with your cell phone number being given out. I have researched the situation and found the issue had been based off an emergency situation. Our agents and staff are trained to never give personal information out about our guests. Had this not of been an emergency I am certain you would not have been contatcted. We hope this incident does not happen again and do hope to serve you better on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    135
    73
    28
    11
See reviews for
149
102
21
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOMESTEAD
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Was given a king suite room that was huge. It was very comfortable. The only issue was the highway noise coming through the windows.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Wingate Hotel. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your time here and your opinion of our hotel is wonderful. Thanks again, Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My stay was for business and I have very little time to stay and experience your hotel. The only disappointment was at breakfast. When I arrived to eat, most items were gone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Business Trip

Thank you for staying at the Wingate during your business trip. I do hope that next time you are able to stay longer and enjoy our great property and make it to breakfast in time to enjoy the entire buffet. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKINGS
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Thank you for a great stay, never stayed at this particular business before but definitely will in the future

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review of the Wingate Hotel. Its wonderful to see that you had a great experience with us and that you gave us a try. We do hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed 1 night and found the hotel and staff to be very nice. We had been gone from home a week and had some laundry to do. They had a coin operated washer and dryer on site and you could buy laundry detergent and softener on site too. The room was very nice ,room was clean,hotel was easy to find and conveniently located to restaurants etc. We had no complaints.Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments and your stay with us. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future! Randi Sulzbach, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was a nice stop on our long drive. Very conveniently located near I-90 and within walking distance to Applebee's if that's up your alley. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. We had a king room and it was very spacious. We booked through an online booking company while on the road and although the reservation didn't show up when we checked in, they honored the price displayed by the email I had received from the booking company. Not sure where the problem was there, but the front desk was accommodating. Breakfast was fine, staff was friendly, free USA today.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley21dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear "Nice Stay", Thank you for your recent stay and for leaving such great feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you at your next visit to the Gillette Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Excellent breakfast with many choices including organic milk! The nice heated indoor pool was in good condition and was a nice treat after a long weary day on the road. Hot tub was nice too, super hot. Room was nice, clean, comfortable and did not smell, which is always a plus.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Wingate Hotel Gillette Wy. We appreciate your business and your great comments about our property and ammenities. Hope to see you at your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
1.9 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
606 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#5 of 25 in Gillette
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Gillette

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Address: 1801 Cliff Davis Ave, Gillette, WY 82718-5579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gillette
#4 Business Hotel in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Gillette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing