We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Nearby Hotels
$84
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
239
159
82
35
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
159
82
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknice hotelroom was cleanwithin walking distancea wonderful stayhot tubbreakfast buffetwould stay againstaff was friendlyin towngreat breakfastcookiesgreat pricebiscuits and gravywafflesinternetfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 528 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My stay was for business and I have very little time to stay and experience your hotel. The only disappointment was at breakfast. When I arrived to eat, most items were gone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Business Trip

Thank you for staying at the Wingate during your business trip. I do hope that next time you are able to stay longer and enjoy our great property and make it to breakfast in time to enjoy the entire buffet. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Thank you for a great stay, never stayed at this particular business before but definitely will in the future

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Wingate Hotel. Its wonderful to see that you had a great experience with us and that you gave us a try. We do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed 1 night and found the hotel and staff to be very nice. We had been gone from home a week and had some laundry to do. They had a coin operated washer and dryer on site and you could buy laundry detergent and softener on site too. The room was very nice ,room was clean,hotel was easy to find and conveniently located to restaurants etc. We had no complaints.Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments and your stay with us. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future! Randi Sulzbach, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was a nice stop on our long drive. Very conveniently located near I-90 and within walking distance to Applebee's if that's up your alley. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. We had a king room and it was very spacious. We booked through an online booking company while on the road and although the reservation didn't show up when we checked in, they honored the price displayed by the email I had received from the booking company. Not sure where the problem was there, but the front desk was accommodating. Breakfast was fine, staff was friendly, free USA today.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley21dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear "Nice Stay", Thank you for your recent stay and for leaving such great feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you at your next visit to the Gillette Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Excellent breakfast with many choices including organic milk! The nice heated indoor pool was in good condition and was a nice treat after a long weary day on the road. Hot tub was nice too, super hot. Room was nice, clean, comfortable and did not smell, which is always a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Wingate Hotel Gillette Wy. We appreciate your business and your great comments about our property and ammenities. Hope to see you at your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews