We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was a nice stop on our long drive. Very conveniently located near I-90 and within walking distance to Applebee's if that's up your alley. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. We had a king room and it was very spacious. We booked through an online booking company while on the road and although the reservation didn't show up when we checked in, they honored the price displayed by the email I had received from the booking company. Not sure where the problem was there, but the front desk was accommodating. Breakfast was fine, staff was friendly, free USA today.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley21dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear "Nice Stay", Thank you for your recent stay and for leaving such great feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you at your next visit to the Gillette Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 511 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Excellent breakfast with many choices including organic milk! The nice heated indoor pool was in good condition and was a nice treat after a long weary day on the road. Hot tub was nice too, super hot. Room was nice, clean, comfortable and did not smell, which is always a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Wingate Hotel Gillette Wy. We appreciate your business and your great comments about our property and ammenities. Hope to see you at your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here en route to the Black Hills and found this to be a comfortable and clean motel with very nice rooms. It was also convenient to an Applebee's, which made it easy for a snack on our late arrival. Due to a lost car key, we had to stay over an extra night, and the staff was very accommodating and helpful. The continental breakfast was also nice, and the breakfast area was comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write your review about your recent stay at the Wingate. We are pleased not only to see you were able to continue your vacation but also to hear that we were able to serve you so well during your stay with us. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here. Ten minutes after arrival the front desk called to see if we needed anything. Wonderful service and staff. It had a nice indoor pool with an outdoor sitting area. There was a big window so ee could watch our son while enjoying a beautiful Wyoming sunset.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedcm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Wingate Hotel Gillette wyoming. We are all very pleased to see your stay was Excellent and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed here many times over the years while in Gillette. The staff has always been very friendly and accommodating. It is clean and has been updated fairly recently. We've used the breakfast area to gather as a group in the evening, which has been great.

One thing I forgot to tell the folks at the front desk: when I called to make reservations this time, the music on hold was Christmas music. (this is August)

Our room used to be a smoking room (the whole hotel is non-smoking now) and still smells a bit like smoke, although the furnishings are obviously newer. We bought some Febreeze and sprayed down the room, which helped some, but there was still some lingering smoke smell.

We also faced the Interstate and the traffic was LOUD. Ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel and you'll be fine.

Breakfast wasn' t anything special. We got down to the breakfast area about an hour before it was closed, and there wasn't much left. I scrapped out the bottom of the oatmeal, only to find when I took a bite it was cold. Bleh!

None of my complaints, however would stop me from coming back to the Wingate. They have been very nice to us over the years and that speaks volumes. I just need to request a room that hasn't been smoked in, on the non-highway side and get outta bed earlier so I can get a better breakfast!

Room Tip: Request a room on the non-highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time today to write your review of the Wingate. It is always our goal to provide you with a great stay every time. Thank you again, hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The service at the front desk was very pleasant and courtesous. Our room was decorated in a very pleasant way. The sheets and towels looked very fresh and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank MAUREEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear "Gillette Stay" Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! Please come again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. This is an excellent hotel for the frequent traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Thank you for writing a review about the Wingate. Our staff is excellent at what they do and it is always nice to see a great review about the hotel that includes our team members. Thanks again, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
2 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#7 of 25 in Gillette
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Gillette

Address: 1801 Cliff Davis Ave, Gillette, WY 82718-5579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range: $62 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Wingate is located in the heart of Gillette Wyoming! Wingate By Wyndham is just a short distance from the best dining and shopping Gillette has to offer. We are located minutes away from the schools and Camplex. Stay with us and enjoy our amazing amenities we have to offer, including our free airport shuttle and our breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Gillette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing