We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Los Compadres

Los Compadres
Ranked #1 of 101 Restaurants in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Hubby and I shared double fajitas. Excellent food and 2 very good cadillac margaritas. We came around 8 p.m. on a Sunday night and there was only 1 table left to seat us...on a Sunday evening..pretty impressive...small place but service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fredlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    75
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mexi Fix”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I love coming here, always getting the same thing, and leaving satisfied. The Chicken enchiladas, chips and salsa, perfectionnnn!

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Chips and salsa started it out with the salsa having just the right amount of heat. Then I had the chicken Fajitas. I enjoyed the whole meal. A bit crowded inside but I'll be back...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rotornut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Maybe not your madre's recipe”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Being from CA, we get a lot of good mexican food, albeit mostly from the Baja region. Many may think that the regional Baja cuisine encompasses the entirety of the Mexican gastronomical landscape, but they'd be mistaken. It seems as though the menu here is a bit more mainland Mexico derived.

I didn't know what to expect here and was pleasantly surprised to find the food well prepared and generously portioned. You won't leave here hungry. I had their Arroz con Pollo (chicken & rice) which was an interesting interpretation on this Spanish staple - very hearty, cheesy and surprisingly little rice. It was good but would never be confused with its Spanish cousin. I found their only offering of flour tortillas to be disappointing (I prefer corn), but I still enjoyed this dish a lot. Their salsa is nicely spicy and well seasoned. My dining partner had soft tacos served with a nice garnish of spanish rice and nicely seasoned refried beans.

This is a busy and small place so get here early.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TR182Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great mexican”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

one of the best mexican joints in town. always busy. we usually do take out because it is a little place. also really like there burgers and fries.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WyomingBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Compadres also viewed

 

Been to Los Compadres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing