We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop on western tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stop on western tour”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were not familiar with Arbuckle Lodges when we booked this room after a visit to Devil's Tower. The hotel was a delightful place to stay.
Warm, friendly atmosphere, very comfortable room. Not likely to be in that area again but would recommend it to any looking for a positive experience in their room selections.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurtonH60814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    124
    21
    17
    17
See reviews for
239
137
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casper
Level Contributor
270 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Convenient, quiet, comfortable, hospitable, Clean, safe........ That really pretty much sums it up. There is a hot tub and pool open till 11, rooms are comfortable, extended basic cable tv (flat screen) Electronic thermostats keeps the room at the right temp! The rooms are decent size, they're CLEAN, free wifi (no password required) business center, FREE laundry room, good water pressure in the shower, ACTUAL pillows!! Beds are the best, but they ARE comfortable! What I REALLY like, is the ACTUAL breakfast! We had our choice of... yogurt, granola, dry cereal, coffee, milk, breakfast burritos, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, donuts, fruit, .....let me put it this way... IF you go away from breakfast hungry its YOUR fault! Not theirs! If this was ebay, their breakfast would get a A+++++++++++++

Room Tip: VERY close to the Camplex
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
427 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

After visiting Devils Tower, I drove to the town of Gillette, which was about an hour’s drive away, in order to spend the night at this hotel. The Arbuckle Lodge has a cool, western flair and made me feel as if I were staying at an upscale resort, but for a much cheaper price. Using the hotel’s own website, I received a pretty sweet deal! It was a 21 Day Advance Reservation rate, meaning No Cancellations/No Refunds, so make sure your travel plans are set in stone if you take this rate.

The room was perfect, and I slept fantastically well! The next morning I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It wasn’t a fancy set-up, but it was all good, warm & fresh food! I ate as much as I wanted, and relaxed a bit before hitting the road again.

Definitely, THE place to stay if you are in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PhlegmMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karonros, Owner at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We agree that our hotel has an upscale feel at a very reasonable price. Our owners take a lot of pride in our western lodge, between the Black Hills area... including Devil's Tower... and Yellowstone. So glad you slept well and that you enjoyed the breakfast. It's guests like you who take the time to write a review that keep us as the number one hotel in Gillette on TripAdvisor. Thanks, Karon Young, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We live in Gillette, and were having a "staycation" for our 17th anniversary. We booked the hot and fire place suite. From the moment you check in to the time you leave,you are treated like you are all that matters. We LOVED the spacious room with the comfy bed, over-sized sitting chairs and the hot/fireplace room. The breakfast was not as big as I thought it was going to be when they have "bigger Breakfast" addvertised in the room but still good. Would stay again and tell others to also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greggory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Best hotel I've stayed in for less than $100 per night. Beautiful room and bedding, great breakfast buffet, guest reception in the afternoon. Just wonderful for an overnight stay on the way to Devil's Tower and South Dakota!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skybeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at hotels that are similar in price, but have had to spend twice as much or more. The accommodations were superior here though. Huge room, new or so well kept as to make you feel you were the first ones there. Excellent customer service! Very friendly staff. Really good breakfast variety.
I think other travelers may find it out on the outskirts of town, but it was awesome for us as we were coming into town from Devils Tower. We'd stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nicest motel we've ever stayed in. Quiet, has all the amenities you would need if you've been on the road a bit, beautiful swimming area and hot tub, also supplied extras you could buy at the motel like ice cream. Plus the manager had a free small dinner for the guests the night we stayed there and the free breakfast offered more than cereal the guys would like. It is right across from an event center so if you were going to a concert this is the place to stay so you can just cross the street and attend. Customer service was awesome and the ROOMS! Ours was room enough for teenagers to spread out without bumping into each other. It is out of downtown but only minutes to a restaurant. We stayed in July of 2013 and felt like we were staying in a 5 star motel. It has the wow factor!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildBill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
4.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#5 of 25 in Gillette
43 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbuckle Lodge Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbuckle Lodge Gillette

Property: Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Address: 1400 S Garner Lake Rd, Gillette, WY 82718-8575
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbuckle Lodge Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Arbuckle Lodge, we're all about warm, inviting rooms with high standards and great pricing. Our smoke-free hotel is decorated in Western decor inspired by the Wyoming sunset. We have 86 rooms that are as big as Wyoming, including 28 suites in a quiet setting across the street from Cam-Plex, our convention facility. We're a short stroll from Cam-Plex Park and the historic Energy Exhibit. You'll love our fresh brand of hospitality, where old-fashioned friendliness meets Western charm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Arbuckle Lodge Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing