We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As advertised. Spend the extra 10 bucks and stay at the Arbuckle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Gillette, WY is another American meeting points of highways, industries and tourists. Lots of accommodation to choose from. We tried the Arbuckle as for an extra $10/day (compared to BW) you have a very good set of accommodations. Large room, a real sense of pride in upkeep of the building, etc. Its outside the downtown core which is good, as it was quiet. We would definitely return here if in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toutlemonde123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 680 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean, spacious room, free surface lot parking, a beautiful, disability-enabled indoor pool and hot tub with wet facilities, kid-friendly, hot morning breakfast choices, helpful staff with a ready smile- all at a reasonable price - - the Arbuckle Lodge is a wonderful overnight spot! We stayed here on our western road trip and will come back again when we are out this way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaporK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Unlike the recent review for noise, the only noise I heard during my 3 nights were a door closing a few times in the morning across the hall. I tried to look for things wrong with this hotel and this is what I found. 1) Shower head could be a few inches higher for a person who is 6'1". 2) There were some creepy guys staying at the hotel who would lurk around the pool. 3) The floor in the elevator should be replaced soon.

I asked for a "quiet" area of the hotel and got a room on the 3rd floor facing the field. We had beautiful sunsets and saw antelope every night in the field.

Our room was very clean and spacious with comfortable furnishings. The pool was nice and warm and rarely had more than our family in the pool besides the above mentioned lurking people in the hot tub. Breakfast was decent and as expected, one time we had to wait for a table to sit at. We did not partake of the snacks / food they offer in the evening.

Requests for linen was granted quickly. They have free laundry for guests, but it was often used. They have 2 washers and 2 dryers that use HE detergent that you can purchase at the desk.

This hotel is on the east side of the town and is kind of a distance from other places, but that kind of helped keep things quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the field have a nice view of the sunset and we saw lots of antelope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wobo-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

...there are rocket launch pads that are quieter than this hotel. There's a sign in the lobby that says quiet hours start at 10 p.m., but apparently no other guests saw it. Kids running in the hallway. Parents yelling at kids. Upstairs neighbors doing something involving clogs. Walls were thin enough that I could hear which Friends episode the neighbors were watching and how badly Jennifer Aniston was overacting.

The place looks nice, and it's clean. But if you want a good night's sleep, rent the entire hotel out and stay here alone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregmc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary K, Director of Sales at Arbuckle Lodge Gillette, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

I'm glad you wrote to tell us of the noise problem the night you were here. We keep a log book at the Front Desk of issues like this and there was nothing in the log book about excessive noise or guest complaints. I see you are an experienced traveler. I wish you had come to the Front Desk to talk to our staff that evening and we could have relocated you to a quieter area of the hotel. We love having the youth sports teams stay with us but it's best if we address any noise issue as soon as someone hears it. We keep the coach's room and cell number handy so we can tell him if his players are out of hand. We have policies and procedures in place to deal with noise issues but not if we don't know about them. We want every single person who stays with us to be happy but we've found it's not always possible. I think perhaps people who travel with children "tune out" children's noises and don't even notice what others might call chaos. Please don't think we're not concerned about noise complaints but help us while you're here to identify the noise makers so we can ask their parents or coach to rein them in. Thank you! Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

As we drove across the country from east to west and back again, every night we would randomly pick a different hotel in a different state. This hotel was by far one of the best! The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Warmly decorated and homey. My only complaint would be about the front desk lady "Gabby". She could have been more pleasant and welcoming. The guest standing in front of you should be the priority over the one that calls on the phone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomadjohnny62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife, two daughters (7 and 2) enjoyed our stay at the Arbuckle Lodge. We were a little concerned because we hadn't stayed here before, but we were pleasantly surprised. Kendra who had cleaned our room at the way end of the 3rd floor (top floor) had done an outstanding job. We had requested a feather-free quiet room to help ensure uninterrupted sleep for our 2 year old and that's what we got! The bed was awesome - the best we've had. The mattress was so good that I looked at the mattress itself to try and determine the brand! The floor looked and felt clean enough to walk barefoot both in the room and the bathroom! Thank you Kendra and the Arbuckle Lodge!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas98075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Came into town for a baseball tournament for my son. Had a mishap with my reservation, but Sara at the front desk (who I think was sales staff) was very helpful. She gave me a free room upgrade to a jacuzzi suite, which was beautiful. Able to have several parents over for pizza and
save on not going out to dinner. I was worried about being on first floor because in my experience you can always hear the people above you...especially when there are 4 baseball teams in hotel. I didn't hear a thing! So peaceful! Good selection at breakfast. Very clean! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdrabslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gillette, WY
4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#7 of 25 in Gillette
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbuckle Lodge Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbuckle Lodge Gillette

Address: 1400 S Garner Lake Rd, Gillette, WY 82718-8575
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range: $74 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbuckle Lodge Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Arbuckle Lodge, we're all about warm, inviting rooms with high standards and great pricing. Our smoke-free hotel is decorated in Western decor inspired by the Wyoming sunset. We have 86 rooms that are as big as Wyoming, including 28 suites in a quiet setting across the street from Cam-Plex, our convention facility. We're a short stroll from Cam-Plex Park and the historic Energy Exhibit. You'll love our fresh brand of hospitality, where old-fashioned friendliness meets Western charm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Arbuckle Lodge Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing