We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
308 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“great stay!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a wonderful one night stay in this very nice hotel. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The breakfast was nice with a good variety of foods. The lobby was nicely appointed and arranged so that you had privacy even in a large crowded lobby. i highly recommend this hotel for you stay in Gillette.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teniseetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    124
    21
    17
    17
See reviews for
239
137
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The Settle Inn was the nicest hotel we stayed in on our trip to Yellowstone. It is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed and the staff is very friendly. We liked this hotel so much that we stayed there again on our way back home!!. The rooms are clean, the manager's special is a very nice touch. The breakfast was very good. There may be other nice places to stay in Gillette, but after finding the Settle Inn, I have found the place where I am going to stay. I highly recommend the Sette lnn- you will not be disappointed. This hotel is great.

Room Tip: Ask for room 215- it is a very nice, huge room. The other rooms are very nice - this room is fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meg_monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our family is driving from NY to California and stopping at various sites along the way. We stayed too long at Devil's Tower and picked Gillette as the closest place to spend the night. We relied on Trip Advisor's reviews and were not disappointed. The room had two queen beds, was very large and nicely appointed. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've seen. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElainefromCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

It is really pretty on the outside but going inside is great. I really did feel like I was home, it is so comfy! The ladies at the front desk are so kind and really make you feel better than a guest more like family member is how I should really describe it. I loved the sweet shop they had! Especailly the Manager's Reception! You know that really saved me money on going out to eat, I mean I had invites but who wants to be a third wheel. Instead of ordering take out I ate there and believe it or not the food was GREAT!! Mornings treats were really great as well. I loved my room! So comfy and clean!! They light bulb went out, I called and a second later they came to replace it. It was fast and great service from those guys. I'll be back next year and cannot wait to see those friendly smiling faces again. I really thank them for making me feel at home.

Room Tip: Monday - Thursday is the Managers Reception (and its FREE) Good food. Oh I heard the Chop house is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed at Settle Inn in Gillette, Wyoming for one night after having car trouble, which forced us to stay overnight in Gillette.

The rooms are very spacious and had a western theme, as did the lobby. Room included microwave and fridge. Wifi was super fast, at least compared to most hotel internet connections, we had a speed of 12 Mbps. Breakfast buffett was nice and included hot items like biscuits and gravy and a waffle machine. They also have a managers round-up M-Th from 5-7 pm, which features appetizers and beverages in the lobby.

The hotel was located right next to the Gillette Camplex, which is an event center. The hotel isn't walking distance from downtown, but it's well off Rt 90 so it was relatively quite. There's also a pool and hot tub!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I love the Settle Inn in Gillette, WY! Every summer I head from Sacramento back to Minnesota to spend time with family. I make a point to plan my trip so that I spend at least one night in Gillette at the Settle Inn. I love the energy of the hotel and the area. The rooms have always been clean and I like the decor. The rooms are generous in size and I appreciate the amenities. The free continental breakfast is by far the best that I have come across. I will not hesitate to stay here again and again. In fact, I look forward to it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed at Settle Inn & Suites on 16 July, for one night. Positives... great staff, friendly. Easy location to get to off the Interstate. Huge two room suite. Negatives... A/C unit in suite was too loud. The hotel had a quick build feel to it... jacuzzi in the pool area didn't look like it had been sealed correctly. Need more A/C in the far north room in the suite I stayed in. Enjoyed the place... but average.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
4.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#5 of 25 in Gillette
44 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbuckle Lodge Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbuckle Lodge Gillette

Property: Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Address: 1400 S Garner Lake Rd, Gillette, WY 82718-8575
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arbuckle Lodge Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Arbuckle Lodge, we're all about warm, inviting rooms with high standards and great pricing. Our smoke-free hotel is decorated in Western decor inspired by the Wyoming sunset. We have 86 rooms that are as big as Wyoming, including 28 suites in a quiet setting across the street from Cam-Plex, our convention facility. We're a short stroll from Cam-Plex Park and the historic Energy Exhibit. You'll love our fresh brand of hospitality, where old-fashioned friendliness meets Western charm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Arbuckle Lodge Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing