We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We recently stayed and it was wonderful. The front desk lady Michele was beyond friendly. She made sure we had everything we needed. The pool was amazing. Water was always warm and perfect for kids. Our bed was very comfortable. Rooms were very clean. I am very satisfied with the hotel. We will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjdeck11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada P, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review, January 7, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review about the Ramada Plaza in Gillette WY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    54
    66
    74
    59
See reviews for
122
39
20
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed in a suite for 1 night in late March and it was great! We had "neighbors" and couldn't hear them at all and vending right down the hall was great. I thoroughly check all hotel rooms immediately for hair and other imperfections and I found NONE which was a great surprise since the Hilton we stayed at 3 days earlier failed that test miserably. Awesome pool with game area for the kids and dinner at the attached restaurant was good except for when someone in my party complained that their food was cold, the "manager" we requested snickered and then went to the bar and complained about us to the bartender.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arachel222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada P, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review, January 7, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review about the Ramada Plaza in Gillette WY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I just stayed here for 2 weeks on business, I found the rooms clean and the staff friendly and helpfully. The room was cleaned every day just as well as the first day I checked in. The hotel is an older one but fairly well kept. The restaurant/bar has one of the best burgers in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada P, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review, January 7, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review about the Ramada Plaza in Gillette WY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in the past but will not go back. The room heat/air conditioning was stuck on heat. We moved twice and then they offered us a fan. The carpets were dirty and the rooms need paint. Lighting was real dim. It is a non smoking hotel but the halls smelled of smoke. The breakfast was the same day after day after day. The only fruit was some not great looking apples. Coffee was Nescafe out of a machine!!! We had two rooms for a week. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: This is a very large hotel and there is only one elevator so be prepared to walk if you are on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdarnall27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Sorry you had suh a bad experience. Try us in 2014 when the renovation is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was booked by my company here but refused to stay due to standing water in my room and total lack of cleanliness. When I asked to be moved I was told that this was the only room available for my rate. The room was on the outside facing south. The rain water just run underneath the door. On the other hand there's a restaurant and bar onsite which is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crudehauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for your response although you had a bad experience at our property. In 2014 all rooms with exterior entrance doors will have the doors removed. Please give us another try in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast included in the price was pretty good. We didn't eat in the retaurant, but the bar area was fine and had a good selection to choose from. Hotel just needs some pretty significant updating to the whole property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainman170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert E, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Our hotel has just begun a complete renovation. Please give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

At first we were somewhat disappointed, as the room did not have a refrigerator or a microwave. We were driving cross country and carried much of our own food. When we called the front desk to express our disappointment, they cheerfully delivered both a refrigerator and a microwave within minutes. They also gave us a coupon toward dinner in their restaurant. The next morning we enjoyed an excellent deluxe breakfast. What more could you want.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl12061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada P, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gillette, responded to this review, January 7, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review about the Ramada Plaza in Gillette WY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.0 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#12 of 25 in Gillette
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gillette

Property: Ramada Plaza Gillette
Address: 2009 S Douglas Hwy, Gillette, WY 82718 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Heart of Gillette, our newly renovated hotel is the perfect place for your next stay. As a full service hotel we pride ourselves in the art of hospitality. We are a full service hotel providing many amenities and have a location close to shopping and many restaurant favorites. Our Full Service hotel also offers over 7,000 sq. ft of banquet space between 5 meeting rooms to accommodate meetings, conventions, weddings and special events for up to 300 people. With our on site catering services and knowledgeable sales staff, planning your event here is a breeze. Please join us at the Ramada inside our new bar the Rustic 13 Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Convention Center
Clarion Hotel Gillette
Clarion Gillette
Gillette Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing