We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful however...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Gillette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Gillette
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    74
    63
    37
    30
See reviews for
83
47
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
334 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

(this is not my usual write-up, I am on vacation-with family)

Things do not start out well, someone in our group tries to make reservations via the Days Inn 800 number earlier in the day. After they are done, we find out they made ‘non-refundable’ reservations.

When we arrive at the actual location, they could not find our reservations. This wasn’t an issue of getting a room, just time consuming to make sure that we wouldn’t be double billed. All this was a problem with the ‘chain,’ not this location. The desk clerk was pleasant and patient through it all.

We got four rooms, only one person had a ‘noisy’ room, seems they could hear the water in the pipes for the whole building … not an issue with the other three rooms.

Breakfast (Monday) was the basics.

(shampoo … and soap, were the only sink supplies. Plus Starbucks coffee)

... forgot to take pictures at this one ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

STAY AWAY.Cold hallways.Room could not get very warm,slept in clothes.Bed was lumpy.Carpet had holes cut into it all over the place.Mold was growing around the top of the shower.
STAY AWAY.Cold hallways.Room could not get very warm,slept in clothes.Bed was lumpy.Carpet had holes cut into it all over the place.Mold was growing around the top of the shower.,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyBoyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have stayed here many times in the past 4or5 years some stays were better than others. This stay was the best we have experienced so far. They have began to remodel and judging by the new lobby design I can tell its all going to be nice. Girl working at the front said they have plans for the rooms and blankets pillows towels etc soon. We do not usually eat breakfast here because its usually not much of a breakfast at all. The girl encouraged us to try breakfast because it had changed. I am happy to say that it was indeed nice. Waffles hard eggs biscuits and gravy plus some breads muffins donuts bagels etc. the nice part was strawberries and cream for the waffles. It is still missing something maybe some meat or fruit or yogurt but it was a improvement. Nice stay we are happy here




  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CODY
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Staff was great. Sleep was good. Breakfast was poor. Price was great. Cleanliness was a little questionable, but not bad. Room a little noisy, but not bad. Overall, it was worth the price. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ARLEY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randi S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Gillette, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Days Inn Gillette. We just completed our lobby remodel which included our dining room as well as upgraded our breakfast items. I hope we get the chance to serve you again in the future and share our newly refreshed breakfast with you. Thanks again for your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

yes I get all checked in my room I get all settled in and go to the bathroom I realize there's no toilet seat on the toilet yet the next day when I tell them about it they said oh that's right that room is under repair and they still charge me full pricer

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Gillette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#18 of 25 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gillette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gillette

Property: Days Inn Gillette
Address: 910 E Boxelder Rd, Gillette, WY 82718-5537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Gillette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gillette 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing