We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good lunch meal”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Evansville
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dubois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A good lunch meal”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I think all Outback restaurants have identical menus, so there are no surprises. Besides very good steaks, their fish and burgers are also good. Since we went early, there were not many people there. (If you go at dinner, the wait can be very long.) Our steaks were a little too done, but not enough to send them back. We will probably go back, but I will try to make sure the server knows how we want our steaks to be prepared.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wyfiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
756 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 630 helpful votes
“Delicious food and super service!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our group of 24 had dinner here during our senior Colorado Rockies tour. We were seated immediately and altogether. Staff scrambled to put all the tables together for us. Our food was hot, fresh and delicious. I had the sirloin steak and lobster. It was done to perfection. My husband had the porterhouse steak and his was cooked to perfection. Alex and Michael were our servers and they were awesome handling all our orders efficiently which was not easy to do. We all joked and talked and had a good time. Everything came out at once and was hot and fresh. There were no complaints. We always enjoy the Outback Steakhouse whenever we go there. There are not many chain restaurants that are this good and we avoid chains. But we consistently get delicious food and efficient, friendly service at the Outback. Go there. You'll see what I mean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outback is always reliable”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our group of 8 had dinner at the Outback as it is generally consistent and reliable. This occasion wasn't much different. My fellow diners' meals all came out as ordered; my steak unfortunately came out overcooked (well vs. the medium I ordered) and a fresh steak was properly cooked and served to me. Service was satisfactory but could have been outstanding with a little more training. I called ahead since we had a larger group and were very quickly accommodated when we arrived.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooldriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“terrible terrible service”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

we were seated and about 10 min later a waiter showed up, he appeared to be hung over. We gave him our drink order, a left, a few min later came back, took our order, left again, 25 min later he brought our drinks, 5 min later our food. There was maybe 5 other tables in the steakhouse, they were not busy. The food was fine, the service terrible. After looking forward to eating here all weekend, we will never go back after the terrible service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kclmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASPER
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The food here is amazing and the service is great also. Use the call ahead seating and you don't have to wait near as long for a table. Deserts are great as well

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Subylvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing