We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible terrible service”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Evansville
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“terrible terrible service”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

we were seated and about 10 min later a waiter showed up, he appeared to be hung over. We gave him our drink order, a left, a few min later came back, took our order, left again, 25 min later he brought our drinks, 5 min later our food. There was maybe 5 other tables in the steakhouse, they were not busy. The food was fine, the service terrible. After looking forward to eating here all weekend, we will never go back after the terrible service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kclmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
CASPER
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The food here is amazing and the service is great also. Use the call ahead seating and you don't have to wait near as long for a table. Deserts are great as well

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Subylvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food is too salty.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Their food is always too salty. I think it's the seasoning. I like the takeout option as that is usually what we get. Since it's a long time between when we get something, I guess we haven't learned yet. Every time the meat is usually too salty. Medium on a steak is bloody so they don't know how to cook either.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fasterfiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Very enjoyable. I feel very comfortable if I go in alone. Food has always been wonderful. Wished they did lunches.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank llucke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a chain”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

When we choose to eat here it never disappoints. The staff is friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is ok.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing