We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confused”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Casper East
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Evansville
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Confused”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is my second stay at Baymont in Casper and I have enjoyed both stays. I stumbled across these reviews and was confused how people could say such terrible things. All hotels have problems, not everything can be perfect but all in all this hotel is wonderful. The staff is friendly, the rooms are kept clean, and the breakfast is above average. My only complaint this stay is that they were putting in carpet and some of the noise lasted pretty late into the night. The manager was on site and apologized for any disturbances and offered my kids suckers which I thought was sweet. The carpet is a little dated and its nice to see that whoever owns the hotel is working on upgrading it to make it better. The kids love the pool and although the spa was down it didn't bother my kids at all. Thank you Baymont Inn in Casper! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontEvansville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Casper East, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We do apologize for the noise you experienced. We are trying to upgrade the hotel to meet a higher standard for our guests. We like when families come and feel at home in our hotel. This just tells us that we are doing our job. I hope that you stay with us again and on your next visit we will have more upgrades done for you to enjoy. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope you have happy travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    79
    73
    50
    42
See reviews for
127
59
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fountain
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The positives about this hotel are the location, which is right off the highway and close to gas stations and restaurants. It also has a good morning breakfast. However, the hotel room itself had a gross odor, terrible beds, a very dirty bathroom, and peeling paint, wall paper, etc. There were also several bugs in the indoor pool. If you just need a quick place for some sleep on your way through, this hotel is ok, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gretchen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontEvansville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Casper East, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review for the Baymont Inn and Suites - Casper East. I appreciate the feedback to help improve areas that may need improving. I do hope that if you have the opportunity to stay with us again that you will see the work we continue to do to improve these issues and provide a more comfortable stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Evansville hotels

Salt Lake City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I feel that the carpets, especially those on stairs were very dirty. The bed snagged and felt very worn. I reported the condition of the bed to the clerk when we checked out and she said that they are in the process of replacing mattresses.
The breakfast was nice in that scrambled eggs were served.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank RandyKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontEvansville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Casper East, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for the Baymont Inn and Suites -- Casper East. I appreciate your feedback and will use it in the future to make guests stays more enjoyable and to focus on employees in a positive manner. I hope that you had the opportunity to use the heated pool during your stay and the free wi-fi internet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was convenient, right off the expressway on our road trip. Check in took a LONG time. There were at least 3 people waiting when I walked in and only 1 girl working. The phone was ringing off the hook, she was trying to help people check in, and someone was complaining that there room they just checked into had beds that weren't made and room was a mess. Not a good impression when arriving. They do not have an elevator. Room was ok. Carpet and drapes were older. Shower area could also use some updating. Not bad for staying one night to sleep and shower if you want to be near the expressway.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor if you don't want to walk up stairs to 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jp_alvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontEvansville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Casper East, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Baymont Inn and Suites Casper East! We appreciate this feedback as it is very helpful to us. I hope, during your stay, you got the chance to visit our indoor heated pool and hot tub. The breakfast is one notch above a continental breakfast as we offer biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, and a variety of other items and hope that you enjoyed that as well. We hope that you will choose us again in any future travels to the Casper area.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! No complaints. The location was close to all the sights we wanted to see & easy to get to. The staff was great & so was the continental breakfast! It was quiet, clean and comfortable!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePalmerClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontEvansville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Casper East, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at our hotel! All information presented in your review is used as a tool to train employees to take our hotel to a higher level by providing a consistent clean room and to provide excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evansville
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#11 of 21 in Casper
407 reviews
2.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 21 in Casper
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Evansville-Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
C'mon Inn of Casper
C'mon Inn of Casper
#1 of 5 in Evansville
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Casper East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Casper East

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Casper East
Address: 480 Lathrop Rd, Evansville, WY 82636-9536 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evansville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Casper East 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites is conveniently located near attractions, like the Casper Planetarium, the Central Wyoming Fair & Rodeo and the Tate Geological Museum. Fort Caspar Museum is just minutes from the hotel. For recreational activities have fun at nearby Hogadon Ski Area and Alcova Lake and Fremont Canyon. This Casper East, WY hotel hosts parts of the Oregon Trail and is the gateway to many of the most scenic and historical sites in the northwest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Casper East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Evansville
Evansville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing