We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This place was off the freeway a little, so the price compared to the other hotels was a little lower. Great room, clean, non smoking. We all enjoyed this place. Everything was as promised, we would stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Dunmar Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 493 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

we have stayed here 2 or 3 times on our way to Wisconsin. We have a dog and it is the nicest area for dogs to go potty. It is kept clean and easy access. The room is clean and the staff are always friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

One night stay in this "motel" style Best Western with parking outside your door. The room was very clean and spacious with a nice sitting area and a comfy king bed with plenty of pillows. The unit we stayed in could use some upgrading (brass fixtures) but otherwise suited our needs. Wi-fi connection was a bit sketchy at times. There is a restaurant at this location, so not the usual free breakfast was available. Granola bars and fruit were available to patrons. As well, the hotel provided a coupon for a complimentary pancake breakfast at their restaurant. I chose to use it and my husband had something off the menu. Both meals were excellent. Check in/out procedures were quick and easy.

Room Tip: This hotel is spread out over a nicely landscaped area...if you don't like to walk a bit, ask fo...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A wonderful experience at this location. Very well kept property. Extremely polite staff upon arrival and at departure. A much more spacious room than expected along with an excellent mattress. Very quiet room experience with this property located away from the highway. When traveling I-80 make sure to reserve a room at this location as you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've been staying here for over 10 years and the quality has remained consistent. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, decor is a little dated but in very good shape. The front desk service has been good. This is a one story motel spread out over an acre or so,so everyone has parking in front of their rooms and a ground floor room. Work out room is on one of the buildings and is OK, nothing special. Grounds are well kept and the place is generally pretty quiet. This motel gets a lot of business travelers (I'm one) as well as vacationers. It is within a 10 minute walk of the historic downtown. The attached restaurant (Legal Tender) and bar are fairly good and not badly priced. They do honor government rates, which is not universal in Wyoming. It's a large enough motel that you can usually find a room here. Their free breakfast is pancakes, juice and coffee in the restaurant - so not much selection there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We travel through Evanston often. We stay at this property. It seems to be in a time warp! Maybe the mid-60's. The rooms are large with all the amenities of a suite: including real glass glasses and heavy ceramic coffee cups in the room. The bathroom facilities seem to have been recently revitalized as well. The free breakfast gives you 2 freshly cooked pancakes, juice and coffee. One pancake is big enough for one. We always buy and split a side order of two eggs each and maybe add some bacon for a little more protein for the road. The price of the room is reasonable, so spending a little more on food and service is worth the cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

All the rooms are on the ground floor which is good for us since we can carry all our stuff into the room easily. Since we were tired after a long drive in bad weather, the on-site restaurant was a bonus. And the food was good, too! Our room appeared to have been recently updated.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#2 of 15 in Evanston
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
111 reviews
1.7 mi away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#4 of 15 in Evanston
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dunmar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dunmar Inn

Address: 1601 Harrison Dr, Evanston, WY 82930-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Evanston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Price Range: $95 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dunmar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dunmar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunmar Hotel Evanston
Best Western Evanston
Evanston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing