We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, efficient place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here to wait out a snowstorm on our way to Las Vegas, and we were very happy. We always seek out Best Westerns when travelling across the country, because we have rarely been disappointed with them. We were surprised at how large our room ended up being. It was quiet and very clean. The best part was the amount of bathroom space available, and our only gripe was that the divider separating the bathroom from the bedroom was broken, which limited our privacy. The room itself was so huge that there was actually a curtain that closed to make the room into a separate bedroom/living room. If there was anything at all to do in Evanston, I would not have minded if the storm had forced us to stay here another night!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okruhlik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Dunmar Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 490 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms here a really really nice, clean, comfortable. There is a restaurant and lounge right next door; part of the Dunmar (The Legal Tender). Awesome food, fine dining atmosphere. I highly recommend the Dumar is you want to stay in Evanston; close to all the community shopping and activities. Plenty of parking. Quiet area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naeOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice place to stay on our trip to the Midwest. Small town hospitality with modern amenities, drive right up to your room was a plus. Excellent value!
Breakfast was definitely kid friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISBIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here on business for two nights. It is a true motel in that the rooms open to the spacious parking lot. Rooms were large and spacious, but the furnishings, especially the bathroom, were a bit dated. When we first arrived, the bed in our room broke when we sat down, but we were quickly moved to a different room, which was fine overall. It was a decent value for the price, but could use a little sprucing up or updating. Nice to have a microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Evanston WY on 3/15/13 after driving over 1400 miles in two days. The large well appointed room was clean,quiet, bed was comfortable but there was an overpowering scent of air freshener. We opened the room up to air out while we ate at the restaurant on site which has good staff and tasty food. The room still had strong odor but was too tired to switch locations. The next morning I spoke to the desk clerk regarding the odor. He acknowledged that they have had complaints about the smell of the air freshener but they still use it because "the housekeepers like it". I then voiced my complaint to Best Western corporation which contacted the property manager who also verified they have used and will continue to use the air freshener. Unfortunately we will not return to this site.

Room Tip: Give the room the "sniff" test before moving in.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

After working for a major hotel chain for 35+ years, I refuse to stay in the same cookie cutter hotels. I was traveling on I-80 when the highway was closed due to snow, so I pulled into Evanston and saw this hotel. I was very surprised at the appearance of a Best Western (LOL) and the clerk was extremely polite. She rented me a room and my amazement continued because of this oversized comfortable room. It was impeccibly clean and had a large flat screen TV, free wifi, a sofa, and two chairs. I was given a coupon for free coffee and pancakes so I ventured into the dining room. WOW, another surprise, a very upscale room with linen on the tables and real cloth napkins. After looking at the menu, I had a skillet breakfast with eggs, etc I stongly recommend this hotel even though it is a Best Western. I have been out of the hotel business for several years and this was a pleasant experience

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeauxkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed for one night in March and is was an ok hotel/motel. Our room was an older motel type room that was a little small but clean and quiet. We ate dinner at the restaurant on site and the food was good but the waitress really needs to develop a better customer service attitude not just a bad attitude. I don't know if the restaurant is owned by the same people as the hotel but the poor experience at the restaurant reflected poorly on the hotel. Oh, and once again the clerk did not offer the Diamond club perks. I'm starting to think that the Best Western Diamond Member means absolutely nothing to most Best Western Hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#2 of 15 in Evanston
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
111 reviews
1.7 mi away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#4 of 15 in Evanston
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dunmar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dunmar Inn

Address: 1601 Harrison Dr, Evanston, WY 82930-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Evanston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Price Range: $95 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dunmar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dunmar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunmar Hotel Evanston
Best Western Evanston
Evanston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing