We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, comfortable, friendly service all at an affordable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

After a 10 hr drive from Southern California, we called for rooms (3 adults. & a teen) at 2:00am and were greeted with a friendly "yes we have rooms, how soon would you like them ready for you?" When we arrived 20 min later, the night manager checked us in quickly, made sure we had all available discounts, & gave us coupons for free breakfast. The rooms were super clean. I laughed at the game offering "play the latest Nintendo 64 games" and could do without the adult channels, but to each his own. The beds are comfy and the pillows are dreamy (if I thought I could have gotten away with it, I would have swiped a few). Overall, our stay was great and we will definitely stay here again when traveling through Evanston.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 518 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were delighted with the extremely large, comfortable room, almost like a small apartment. Probably the most comfortable furniture ever in a hotel. Great bed as well. Very clean, good service, heater worked great on a cold night. If I could improve anything, it would be more pet walking area, and free coffee in the lobby...you had to get it at the restaurant. Very quiet and private. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrpFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Enjoyed my stay. Friendly front desk, clean room, good sleep and good price. Just passing through, so didn't sample breakfast. Stupid requirement by TripAdvisor to require 200 characters. Not helpful to a meaningful review.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An_Often_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Older facility but clean and well maintained, and has been upgraded. Spread out over quite a large area. Great because you can park right in front of your room which I like. Clerk was ok, got the job done with minimal fuss. All the usual amenities. I was in the back row and the wifi worked fine for me. Bed was great, very luxurious. Would stay here again. Pretty reasonable room rates.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike19444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went to the Dunmar Inn in Evanston, Wyoming on December 10 & 11th. The rooms are very good size (roomy), they allowed our great behaved Beagle to come also. They have a great restaurant on their property, very good dinner, free pancakes in the morning (fresh made).
We have been to this property several times before and it just seems to get better! Of course the
snow in the morning was an extra treat for me a California girl.

Room Tip: Never have had a noisy room and we have stayed in several over the past years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past couple of months, and they are very welcoming. They allow dogs and have a special place, with mutt mitts, for dogs to go. Having been stranded in town for 4 days due to a car breakdown, they took great care of us, and worked with us as the car was not ready until long after check out time. I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DIANA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LISA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#2 of 15 in Evanston
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
514 reviews
1.7 mi away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#4 of 15 in Evanston
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dunmar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dunmar Inn

Address: 1601 Harrison Dr, Evanston, WY 82930-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Evanston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Price Range: $94 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dunmar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Dunmar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunmar Hotel Evanston
Best Western Evanston
Evanston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing