We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty nice BW, fantastic bed/ bedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Glide, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Pretty nice BW, fantastic bed/ bedding”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Older facility but clean and well maintained, and has been upgraded. Spread out over quite a large area. Great because you can park right in front of your room which I like. Clerk was ok, got the job done with minimal fuss. All the usual amenities. I was in the back row and the wifi worked fine for me. Bed was great, very luxurious. Would stay here again. Pretty reasonable room rates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike19444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    131
    49
    18
    11
See reviews for
116
125
38
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Paula, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went to the Dunmar Inn in Evanston, Wyoming on December 10 & 11th. The rooms are very good size (roomy), they allowed our great behaved Beagle to come also. They have a great restaurant on their property, very good dinner, free pancakes in the morning (fresh made).
We have been to this property several times before and it just seems to get better! Of course the
snow in the morning was an extra treat for me a California girl.

Room Tip: Never have had a noisy room and we have stayed in several over the past years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past couple of months, and they are very welcoming. They allow dogs and have a special place, with mutt mitts, for dogs to go. Having been stranded in town for 4 days due to a car breakdown, they took great care of us, and worked with us as the car was not ready until long after check out time. I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DIANA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of the Ozarks
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I like staying here because the property has the amenities I want:
Friendly staff, bar and restaurant, great comfortable rooms, and your able to pull your vehicle up close to your room. Ken and Danni at the front desk are always friendly and efficient. Dawn in the bar always knows what I drink and serves me well.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ozarkcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed there for the first time very recently and was completely charmed by the property and its employees. An older 'retro' motel from the 1950s(?) on the old US189 has been extremely well maintained and updated. My room had apparently undergone a recent renovation that left no stone unturned. Very good furnishings, decent internet speed, good restaurant (breakfast) and an intelligent/ friendly desk clerk (same one for checkin and checkout!). There seemed to be an understaffing problem but everything went well enough. Looking forward to stopping back by at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joby1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#1 of 15 in Evanston
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#4 of 15 in Evanston
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#5 of 15 in Evanston
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
Address: 1601 Harrison Drive, Evanston, WY 82930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Evanston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunmar Hotel Evanston
Best Western Evanston
Evanston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing