We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOTALLY FANTASTIC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TOTALLY FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Beautiful grounds, easy access, clean, spacious, very quiet, oh so comfy bed. Room had everything from big flatscreen to silk tree, which made it have a home like feel. The clerk at check in was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. Our minature schnauzer even loved the pet area!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmiej1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    131
    49
    18
    11
See reviews for
116
125
38
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We found the Dunmar Inn to be one of the most comfortable hotels on our six week trip. Very pet friendly, quiet, excellent bed, helpful staff, and attractive inside and out. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Enola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed there one night, the room was about $90 plus tax, which we booked in advance. Location was handy to I-80. Rooms are dated and dark. "Free" breakfast is good, so long as you only want 2 pancakes and coffee. Everything else (eggs, bacon, etc.) is at an extra cost. The wifi is really slow and intermittent, we could barely get on line and check emails, often their system would require us to log back in. During our 2-week trip, we stayed at several hotels for about the same price-all were nicer, more up-to-date, good wifi and much better breakfast selections included in the price. Driving through Wyoming, we noticed lots of billboards for this hotel. Perhaps the hotel should give up the billboard ads and spend their money to upgrade the wifi and the rooms!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

the hotel is nice, has waterfalls, etc. the rooms are all spead out in separate buildings on the lot, which is okay I guess except that you have a long walk to get to the lobby or restaurant. however, their "high speed internet" is super slow. I tested it and it's 300 kbps download and under 100 kbps upload. you cannot access the internet and not be completely frustrated. i ended up going across the street to Super 8 with 3.5 mbps internet, not as nice, but at least i can get some work done here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2012

they we're awesome.Rooms are great. Food alittle pricey at the legal tender

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kttw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is an older single story, outside entrance motel, with rooms spread out over a large area. We liked being able to park in front of our room, because we were on our motorcycle.The reception area was very nice and the staff friendly.

The air conditioner did not work in our room that evening. Maintenance came promptly to check it, and determined he couldn't repair it. We were assigned a room close by and he even brought us our keys. Both rooms were clean, nicely updated with comfortable beds and nice linens. There is a lot of roadside noise at this motel, but the room was very quiet with windows and door closed. We slept well.

Free breakfast in this motel is pancakes and selected drinks. If you want anything else you pay. The waitress was very friendly and service prompt.

The only big problem we had was the fitness center. It is extremely antiquated, dingy and non-appealing. We normally work out, but decided not to use this facility.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stay here every time we pass through Evanston, WY. This motel is only one story high, so that means no noisey upstairs neighbors. The rooms are very large and have a refrigerator and a microwave.The grounds are very big, so it easy to get lost, but, they always give you a map of the property and instructions. The internet is free and had good speed. It is close to the freeway but not close enough to hear it. There is a restaurant and bar on the premisus. The restaurant is good, but, I have never been to the bar. There is also a nice gift shop.

Room Tip: If physically challanged, be sure and mention it and they will make sure you can park right in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#1 of 15 in Evanston
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#4 of 15 in Evanston
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#5 of 15 in Evanston
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
Address: 1601 Harrison Drive, Evanston, WY 82930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Evanston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dunmar Hotel Evanston
Best Western Evanston
Evanston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing