We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A good stop over while driving hotel. The Brand is no frills. The room and property is clean. But the walls seem to have less sound insulation than normal as we heard our neighbors quite frequently. But, even with that, if I needed to sleep for the night in Evanston, I would probably stay here again. It met expectations which can be a good thing when Travelling.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rothomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you, for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you chose to stay with us, and that we met your expectations of a clean, comfortable place to stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise from the neighboring room. We try to maintain a high level of consistency so as to not disappoint our many returning guests, and we certainly hope that we see you again during your travels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 208 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

Of the ten hotels on our trip, this establishment tied for best with the Sleep Inn in Grand Forks, ND. It was a slightly higher cost with marginally less taxes. Its room was better.

A very good reception gave us a huge suite with fridge, micro, coffee maker, plates with plastic knives and forks. This is a budget travellers dream although we did not use any of the foregoing. A very good king size pillow top bed with nice flat screen tv. fast WIFI. Well Maintained establishment. Some occassional I-80 traffic noise which the bathroom fan masked.

Good and not above average breakfast endemic to the mid level states.

Massive jet tub bath which provoked an interesting architectural conversation between my wife and I. This would have been employed much differently 40 years ago. Getting old sucks. However this vast room was a gtreat.

We would go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trafdlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear guest,
It is so nice to hear that our hotel was one of your favorites! Thank you, for taking the time to write a review for us. It was nice of you to notice all of the amenities provided for our guests’ convenience. The comfortable bed surely provided a good night’s rest. I’m glad you were able to make good use of the high-speed Internet, the large flat-screen tv, and the complimentary hot breakfast. We certainly hope to see you again during your travels in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Another great trip to Evanston Wyoming and a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express! The staff is super nice and accommodating. We had a room on the 3rd floor and it was so nice and quiet! It was a little warm because heat rises, but once we figured out how to turn the air conditioning on - it was perfect.

The rooms are a good size and not too small. They have a free breakfast in the morning. The food is decent. We will always stay at this hotel when visiting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you, for taking time to wright a review our hotel! It’s good to hear that you had a great trip, and it was a privilege for us to be a part of it! Our staff appreciates your kind words about their friendliness and willingness to accommodate you. I am happy to hear that you like the spacious, quiet, clean rooms. We are glad that you enjoy staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Everything was perfet at the time of check out she ask me how was everything, normally in some other hotels they wont even care as longes they will get there money but at this hotel they take their time to make you feel like at home and want to know it you enjoy your stay , i will defenetly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear guest,
We appreciate your review of our hotel. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us. We like each guest to feel comfortable, like a home away from home. I am happy to hear that your stay was so enjoyable. Thank you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

When I'm on the road I seek out the HIE sign, knowing I'll get a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. The hotel was filling up fast the night we were there and only suites were available, but $129 isn't bad for a suite with a king bed. I was temped to pay the extra $10 for a jacuzzi suite, but we weren't going to be there long enough to enjoy it. Our room was clean and spacious with a comfy bed and pillows. I do think this is a slightly older HIE property, as some slight wear was beginning to show in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleK945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We are glad that we had a room available for you! It is good to hear that our hotel met your expectations of a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, and that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and pillows. Maybe on your next visit you will have time to enjoy one of our Jacuzzi suites! We appreciate your feedback and we will take this into consideration. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Holiday Inn Express has become a favorite place to stay. The people are friendly and helpful. The Evanston Wyoming Express seemed to be expecially Friendly..
The site is just off the I-80 and is not difficult to find. There is a restaurant right next door TC's Steack house. The restaurant had a Trip Advisor on the door. the food and service was very good.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn Express has become my hotel of choice. This one is no exception. Peope are friendly and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarencedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient and easy to find. Our staff was glad to hear your kind words, we enjoy our interactions with our guests and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your interactions with us. We hope to see you again during your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed the nights of Aug 2 and returning home on Aug. 13, 2013.
The Aug. 2 night was fine. It was a nice hotel - clean, comfortable, price was right. Breakfast buffet average.The night of the 13th, we had just come past a new forest fire east of SLC and wanted to see about it on TV. Well, all the channels worked except the one that was covering the fire and one other one. Called the desk and they sent the manager up. He tried everything he knew to do and had a lengthy conversation with the cable company. Still the HD channel did not get fixed and was not fixed even in the morning when we checked out. I thought maybe some compensation would be offered but such was not the case.
The manager was not in yet when we checked out so couldn't mention it to him.
I realize it was not the hotel's fault, but it was a little irritating.

Room Tip: I believe this was in room 320 if I remember correctly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are glad that your stay on the 2nd was good. I apologize for the tv troubles that you experienced during your stay on the 13th, it was an unfortunate incident, it was frustrating for us as well, to not be able to solve the issue for you immediately. Since that time, we have been able to ensure that all of our HD channels are available and working in our guest rooms. We hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to host you again in the future. I’m sorry that I was not available at the time that you checked out. If you have any concerns, please do not hesitate to bring it to the attention of any staff member, as we all want to make our guests’ stays as pleasant as possible. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Best Western Dunmar Inn
#1 of 15 in Evanston
518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#2 of 15 in Evanston
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
514 reviews
2.1 mi away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#4 of 15 in Evanston
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Evanston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Evanston

Address: 1965 Harrison Dr, Evanston, WY 82930-3247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evanston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Price Range: $90 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Evanston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newest and finest hotel in Southwest Wyoming, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are located in the beautiful Bear River valley about halfway between Salt Lake City, Utah and Rock Springs, Wyoming. Evanston is just minutes away from many seasonal recreational opportunities. From Cross-Country Skiing and Snowmobiling in the winter to boating, fishing, and hiking in the summer. You'll arrive to a spacious and beautifully decorated lobby complete with a fireplace. While you're here, relax in our indoor heated pool and spa. Wake up to in-room coffee every morning, and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, where we serve hot, fresh cinnamon rolls plus a wide variety of other breakfast favorites. Every spacious room is equipped with a refrigerator, and a microwave. We also offer free high-speed Internet in all rooms. Accommodations range from beautiful spacious rooms to affordable suites and luxurious Jacuzzi suites for that special occasion. You can look forward to a wonderful night away from home. Visit Evanston, WY and Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. All non-smoking rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evanston Hotel Evanston
Holiday Inn Evanston
Evanston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing