We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
Nearby Hotels
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vagabond Motel(Evanston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
128
66
10
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
66
10
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskking suiteroom was cleangreat hotelgreat breakfastwould definitely stay here againroad tripmicrowave and fridgeyogurtgreat customer servicea great stayone night stayjoshfreewayclerkcalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 212 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the reviews and everything lived up to my expectations. We were driving between Denver and Boise. This is by far the cleanest hotel I have stayed in, the staff was friendly, the pool was great, and the breakfast was better than expected (I noticed that after each wave of guests left, the food and supplies were replenished and tables and chairs cleaned). Nice! The breakfast room felt continually well-stocked. In addition, the hotel was extremely quiet. I would definitely stay here again. Did I mention the fresh baked cookies and lemon water available in the lobby? And the breakfast room was open all night -- we could help ourselves to coffee, tea, bananas, and yogurt. We used the tables to eat our delivery pizza dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear guest, we are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are dedicated to providing quality service to our guests and to keeping our hotel up to the highest standards. We love to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast in the morning as well as our complimentary fresh baked cookies and lemon water. We are also glad to know that you were able to utilize our breakfast room for your evening meals. Our breakfast room is open to all our guests at most hours of the day. We will be waiting to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just off I-80.. An easy days drive from denver if you are headed west. Very convenient. Nice and quiet. Staff was very helpful. There is a pool and spa. We couldn't hear any road noise from either the Main Street or the interstate.

Room Tip: Third floor towards the east end gets you away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear guest, we are so excited to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us, all of us here are dedicated to providing a superior product and our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service. We are also so glad to hear you enjoyed your nights stay and had a good nights rest. We’d love if your next trip through Southwestern Wyoming brings you in our direction, we would love to have you again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times being that we travil fron Nevada to Kansas once a year....this hotel is amazing right when you walk in you feel welcomed. The receptionist Janet was so helpful with getting my family in the perfect room and she was amazingly quick. Breakfast was also very very good it had many selections and I heard no complaining from the kids..... we will stay here again next year...Thanks Janet!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenL1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We very much enjoyed having you as our guest as well. We take great pride in providing excellent service to all guests, thank you for your kind words. We also are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our breakfast. We would love to see you again soon in the near future. Thank you for your continued business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is a great place to crash after a long day of driving. They upgraded us to a king sized suite for no cost, and the bed was extremely comfortable...just what you would expect of a Hilton Hotel. It was very comfortable. There is a pool and hot breakfast is included. We walked to a steak and burger place on the same property for dinner. Very convenient. Recommend highly.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor...there is an elevator! I hate lugging bags up 1-2 flights of stairs after driving all day...it was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolifive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear guest, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We love that you also enjoyed our pool and hot tub and our hot breakfast in the morning, as well as the comfortable bed and other amenities available in the room. Also we appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your visit to TC’s steakhouse right next door. We also would like to express our gratitude for you taking the time to write a review. All of us here would love to see you back sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the minute you walk into the lobby you are made to feel welcome! We have stayed here twice, once in Sept 2012 and again in May 2013. Same room, 310. Nice and quiet, clean, large bathroom and comfy bed. Breakfast yummy too. Best hotel in Evanston!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyMiss37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are committed to making our guests as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews