We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was the most expensive hotel on our trip so far, but. It was worth it. The room was good size and the bath was large. Breakfast had a large selection of the usual things but also scrambled eggs and bacon

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank for taking the time to write a review. We always enjoy hearing about someone's stay with us. We are committed to making our guests stay as enjoyable as we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    61
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
64
54
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We are traveling across country to California and needed a place to stay in Evanston Wyoming for the night. We chose the Holiday Inn Express because of the great rates and amenities included and all the great reviews we saw. Quick and easy check in by Tracy (who was amazing!) and we got up to our room in no time. We also received a goodie bag for being Priority Club members which was much appreciated. Room was great, huge TV with a fridge and microwave and an amazingly comfortable bed that I did not want to leave! We ordered a pizza and it was delivered very quick (Domino's). The breakfast room was very clean and breakfast was very good. Could not have asked for more during our stay, we met the owner the next morning and he commented on my husband's packing abilities in our car! Owner was super friendly as well. We would definitely stay here again if we are passing through.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaywardWander9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a time to write a review of our hotel. We also enjoyed having you at our hotel. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make your stay the best it can be. And we are committed to providing excellent service to our guests. Please come see us again, if you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

While the price was not the best, the service was amazing! The room was clean and everything seemed newer. There was even a big tv! The owner was super friendly and made sure we were happy and comfortable. The breakfast was yummy and there were even cookies in the lobby when we checked in!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrribelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us. We appreciated your kind words, we at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites are committed to provide excellent service to our guest, and waiting to welcome you back to our hotel for your future stay in Evanston WY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for first time based on TripAdvisor reviews. From the moment we walked in my wife and I were made to feel welcomed and as being important guests. Since I am a Holiday Inn Priority Club member my wife and I received a small welcome goodie package and were upgraded to a King Suite room. The room was spotless and bedding extremely comfortable. Overall hotel condition was spotless and breakfast spread was excellent.

What made this stay extra special was the attentiveness and professionalism of the desk manager, Tracy. She exceeded our expectations ensuring that we were checked in fast, given all details about the hotel facilities and breakfast hours and answered our questions. Wish that there were more folks like her at other hotels I've stayed in.

Hotel is easy-off the highway. Several restaurants just outside the door. I would recommend TC's Steakhouse and Seafood just out front of the hotel door. Food is good and prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FDNYCAPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest, We at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites appreciates your stay with us, glad to know you like our services and greetings. We take pride on keeping our hotel at its best. We are very lucky to have a staff, which cares about our guest, their attention to details, and their professionalism is what sets us part from others. It is nice to know that, our location was also great, and you like the TC's Steakhouse and seafood just in front of the Hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this location in the past couple of years. The facilities are in excellent condition, the breakfast was great and the staff was very accomodating. Couldn't ask for a better stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest, We at Holiday Inn Express appreciate your stay with us. Thank you for believing in us being "dependable". Our staff is ready to help in anyway possible, and thank you for recognizing that, we believe in doing basic things, and achieving satisfaction of our guest every time. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

On balance a typical HIE, which I consider a good thing, as they offer extra clean, comfortable rooms and public areas. I find Holiday Inn Express hotels to be highly, "dependable".

What we found notable in Evanston is a manager and staff that are anxious to please. In a word - most accomodating beyond what we might expect. They treated us like family!

Finally, we found the included breakfast to be a notch or two above what we've found in other properties. That is probably because the lady in charge is not only friendly, but has an exceptional work ethic!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justabite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guest,
We appreciate your many kind words, and we are so ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride on the quality of our service. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast that we offer as well as our other amenities. We would love to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your business, we truly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here passing thru from CO to OR. Super friendly staff, spotless rooms and comfy beds. Great breakfast and nice section of PPV movies which was nice after a long day traversing I-80! In room coffee, microwave and fridge. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our staff and management of this hotel wishing you a very Happy Holidays & Prosperous New Year !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#1 of 15 in Evanston
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Best Western Dunmar Inn
#2 of 15 in Evanston
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#4 of 15 in Evanston
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vagabond Motel
Vagabond Motel
#8 of 15 in Evanston
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Evanston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Evanston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Evanston
Address: 1965 Harrison Dr, Evanston, WY 82930-3247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evanston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Evanston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newest and finest hotel in Southwest Wyoming, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are located in the beautiful Bear River valley about halfway between Salt Lake City, Utah and Rock Springs, Wyoming. Evanston is just minutes away from many seasonal recreational opportunities. From Cross-Country Skiing and Snowmobiling in the winter to boating, fishing, and hiking in the summer. You'll arrive to a spacious and beautifully decorated lobby complete with a fireplace. While you're here, relax in our indoor heated pool and spa. Wake up to in-room coffee every morning, and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, where we serve hot, fresh cinnamon rolls plus a wide variety of other breakfast favorites. Every spacious room is equipped with a refrigerator, and a microwave. We also offer free high-speed Internet in all rooms. Accommodations range from beautiful spacious rooms to affordable suites and luxurious Jacuzzi suites for that special occasion. You can look forward to a wonderful night away from home. Visit Evanston, WY and Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. All non-smoking rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evanston Hotel Evanston
Holiday Inn Evanston
Evanston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing