We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The room was clean and quiet. They had the best beds! I didn't want to get out of it in the morning. Enjoyed the pool and spa. Great breakfast - scrambled eggs and bacon. Not just breakfast sandwich that you heat up. Pancake machine instead of a waffle maker. Nice change. The desk clerks were very pleasant.

Room Tip: I just always ask for a quiet room. Be prepared to be upstairs and down the hall if you do.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelsaloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Evanston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 205 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Good: On our way to Colorado from Washington, reserved a room at this hotel. It was what we generally everything we expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was clean, newer. Rooms were squeaky clean. The breakfast selection and quality were great.

The So-So:Check-in was smooth, but could the person working the front desk could have been a bit more personable. At least pretend you are glad we are here. The shower/tub in our room (317) sounded like it was going to fall into the next room when i moved around in it. I was going to tell the front desk but there was no one there when we left. Great TVs but they need to be elevated just a bit.

Overall: We will stay here again on our next trip through the area. I think it was a great room for a fair price.

Still, I will ALWAYS compare any Holiday Inn property to the one in Couer d'Alene Idaho. There are few hotels (even 5 stars) that I have visited, that know how to take care of their guests like they do. If you need a room in CDA, GO THERE!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwhall58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Dear dwhall58,

Thank you for advising us of your dissatisfaction towards our Front Desk service. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience or negative impression this might have caused you. I understand why you are disappointed, let me assure you that this is not our usual level of service. Our management has taken note of this and proper action has been taken to ensure that situations of this nature will not reoccur in the future.

Again, thank you for all your valuable comments which help us identify areas of improvement. We hope to welcome you back to be able to demonstrate to you the true InterContinental service.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were able to book the family room that came with a king bed and a kids room with bunk bed and dvd player/tv. Our daughter loved having her own room. The hotel had a great breakfast in the morning, great for a family. We stayed for a week and everything was great, loved using the pool and fitness area. Hotel staff was friendly and nice and when cleaning our room went above and beyond. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2215wls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This was a very pleasant stay. Friendly service, efficient check in and a spacious and high quality room. The breakfast is included and very decent. Evanston is a quiet place you are unlikely to go of your your way to visit. But on the off chance younare passing through, you could do far worse than this holiday inn express.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mj316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I stayed here for a business trip for a week and the hotel was great. The hotel and room was clean and spacious. There is complementary water and cookies at the front desk when you walk in and the breakfast was great! There was a cool machine that made perfect pancakes with a touch of a button. The hotel staff are very friendly and nice. The pool looked nice (although I did not use it) but the gym was great (free weights, treadmill, tv - very good!). I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Evanston.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spunkypunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way across country. It was awesome!! The place was super clean, the room spacious & comfortable, the free breakfast was very good. But the best part were Cathy at the front desk when we checked in & Helen at the front desk when we checked out!!! Stellar customer service from both, both were very friendly & helpful! I totally recommend this hotel & give those two women a raise

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caligurrl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

An area company provided a hotel stay of two nights because I was intervewing for a job. The hotel room was exceptionally clean, the bed seemed new and comfortable, the bath and shower also clean. The staff at check-in was very friendly, and helpful with information pertaining to the area.

Each morning of our stay, a buffet breakfast was provided, consisting of hot and cold items, coffee, juice, and fruit. One thing I used as a yardstick of value is the taste of the coffee, and the regular and decaf offerings were very good. The fruit was fresh. For a small buffet breakfast, this was one of the better offerings.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEVWHY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Evanston, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest, We really enjoyed having you here, I am glad to hear that you really enjoyed our stay with us. We at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites appreciate each and every guest. We really try our very best to make each and every guest as much accommodating as possible. All of our staff is highly trained, caring and ready to give the best guest experience to our guest. Thank you very much for recognizing the service. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#2 of 15 in Evanston
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Best Western Dunmar Inn
#1 of 15 in Evanston
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
111 reviews
2.1 mi away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#4 of 15 in Evanston
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Evanston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Evanston

Address: 1965 Harrison Dr, Evanston, WY 82930-3247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evanston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Price Range: $99 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Evanston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newest and finest hotel in Southwest Wyoming, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are located in the beautiful Bear River valley about halfway between Salt Lake City, Utah and Rock Springs, Wyoming. Evanston is just minutes away from many seasonal recreational opportunities. From Cross-Country Skiing and Snowmobiling in the winter to boating, fishing, and hiking in the summer. You'll arrive to a spacious and beautifully decorated lobby complete with a fireplace. While you're here, relax in our indoor heated pool and spa. Wake up to in-room coffee every morning, and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, where we serve hot, fresh cinnamon rolls plus a wide variety of other breakfast favorites. Every spacious room is equipped with a refrigerator, and a microwave. We also offer free high-speed Internet in all rooms. Accommodations range from beautiful spacious rooms to affordable suites and luxurious Jacuzzi suites for that special occasion. You can look forward to a wonderful night away from home. Visit Evanston, WY and Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. All non-smoking rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evanston Hotel Evanston
Holiday Inn Evanston
Evanston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing