We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Payson, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Best hotel in town”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I love to stay here. Very friendly staff, large rooms, great weight room includes weight machine, free weights, treadmills, and bikes. The rooms I've stayed in have large flat panel TV. Free breakfast of course same as all holiday inn expresses but this on has a pancake maker which is cool and makes good pancakes.

Room Tip: There are discounts for businesstravelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shortsallyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    61
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
64
54
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

They really try very hard - the people who work there are excellent. Big, quiet, clean, comfortable rooms - recently remodeled throughout - worth paying a little extra for. The "new" Holiday Inn Express breakfast is good too. A newer/larger TV in the room would have been appreciated.

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club and book 5 days in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MountainMan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I don't have much to say either way with this HIE. But I do know that it was one of the first to have the new pancake makers...pretty cool! The manager was very committed and took ownership. He was hiding in the back somewhere, and he was there late that night, and left about 9 pm. Then he was there again early the next morning. Very friendly. The rooms were very clean, and up-to-date! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greenmonstertaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

I was traveling home from Toronto, Canada, to California. The mid-December storms of 2010 made me layover for a couple of days in Evanston till driving became a bit safer. I could not have been in a better place. The breakfast was excellent. The room was clean. Above all, the staff was very guest-centered. I could feel that I came first for them. For example, each morning they would see to it that my room was made up while I was at breakfast. I complimented the manager and I wish I could say that all hotels I stayed in during my cross-country travel in 2010 had the same welcoming spirit as this one. I am glad I found this place when I needed a good room for a couple of days during this stormy and snowy period.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gerryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This was one of the best HIEX experiences we've had - when we checked in, they had a goodie bag ready with water, an apple and a snack bar. The front desk even called to ask if we liked the room. Since we had indicated that we were with young kids, they told us during check-in that they gave us a nice, quiet corner room. I don't know if that was to keep the noise of the kids away from business travelers, but it was well appreciated all the same. The free breakfast and pool with spa was well used in the two nights that we were there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fidelityman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, UT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

The Holiday Inn Express in Evanston was great! When I checked in, they gave me a gift bag containing a bottle of water, a granola bar, and an apple just for being a priority club member. The lady even called when I got to my room to make sure I found everything suitable. My room was perfectly clean and very comfortable. The bed was the new triple-sheet style and WAY comfy with an array of different types of pillows. The bathroom had nice counter-tops and a great shower. Breakfast was awesome and consisted of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, waffles, fruit, and everything else you could imagine. The only downside was the location of my room: right above the swimming pool. I heard kids screaming until late in the night, so just ask to not be in 202, 204, or 206.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYOneFiveTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

nice hotel but in the middle of no where - the town is nice but just a passing through point.
got up graded to a bigger room - many thanks!
nice staff

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilPlackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#2 of 15 in Evanston
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Best Western Dunmar Inn
#1 of 15 in Evanston
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
110 reviews
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Evanston
Motel 6 Evanston
#10 of 15 in Evanston
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Evanston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Evanston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Evanston
Address: 1965 Harrison Dr, Evanston, WY 82930-3247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evanston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Evanston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the newest and finest hotel in Southwest Wyoming, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are located in the beautiful Bear River valley about halfway between Salt Lake City, Utah and Rock Springs, Wyoming. Evanston is just minutes away from many seasonal recreational opportunities. From Cross-Country Skiing and Snowmobiling in the winter to boating, fishing, and hiking in the summer. You'll arrive to a spacious and beautifully decorated lobby complete with a fireplace. While you're here, relax in our indoor heated pool and spa. Wake up to in-room coffee every morning, and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, where we serve hot, fresh cinnamon rolls plus a wide variety of other breakfast favorites. Every spacious room is equipped with a refrigerator, and a microwave. We also offer free high-speed Internet in all rooms. Accommodations range from beautiful spacious rooms to affordable suites and luxurious Jacuzzi suites for that special occasion. You can look forward to a wonderful night away from home. Visit Evanston, WY and Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. All non-smoking rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Evanston Hotel Evanston
Holiday Inn Evanston
Evanston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing