We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oldie but goodie”
Review of Prairie Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prairie Inn Motel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

On a trip with 9 guys on 9 motorcycles, we needed 6 rooms. Reservations were made months in advance. This place takes you back to the 50's or 60's. You will never see a layout like this in modern times. The rooms are huge! For our needs, it was just fine although some people might be put off by the lack of modern stuff. We liked it. Very clean, quiet, and reasonable price gives this a big thumbs up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 176 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Great no frills hotel. Inexpensive but we were surprised and pleased with what we found. Large very clean rooms. Doors that open from both the parking lot and into the hallway. We stopped on both the beginning and end of our road trip. We'll be back.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank NStashak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The place was excellent for the price. They bent over backwards to help us. We arrived about midnight without a reservation. They didn't have two rooms for us but cleaned a previously used room so that we could stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genez72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you're passing through Evanston, WY, stay at the Prairie Inn Motel, at the Bear River Drive exit of I-80. The rooms are spacious. The rooms are clean. The rooms are comfortable. The price is good (44 dollars a single). And you're supporting a local business rather than a large chain. The continental breakfast (included in the price) has coffee, juice, bagels, and cereal. You can park directly in front of your room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yodelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

intended to stay here.. Had daughter research a place on the computer while we were enroute.. Intended to stay here.. Booked a room.. Could not get into the room with the key (deadbolt fastened from the inside) desk agent concurred... Desired parking spot at the room had little benefit as the old snow had not been plowed and what appeared to be an abandoned car in the spot next door didn't leave a desirable impression.. Within minutes we got our money back and had a very good experience down the road at the Best Western..

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lynneelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very large room...breakfast was excellent and started early enough that you could get on the road at a decent hour. Discount from the restaurant across the parking lot. Indoor corridors keep you toasty. Very pleasant staff...highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoomersGoingGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel has the most kindest hotel staff i have seen in the us due to all travels. Great and home atmosphere and for the price you just can't beat and under new management.... thank you prairie inn..

Room Tip: Best price in the town..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
120 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
501 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Best Western Dunmar Inn
#1 of 15 in Evanston
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#2 of 15 in Evanston
335 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prairie Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prairie Inn Motel

Address: 264 Bear River Dr., Evanston, WY 82930
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Evanston
Price Range: $55 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prairie Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Prairie Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prairie Hotel Evanston
Prairie Motel Evanston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing