We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY AWAY”
Review of Super 8 Evanston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Evanston
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Ottawa, Kansas
2 reviews
“STAY AWAY”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This motel is the worst motel I've ever stayed at. The rooms stink and the motel is dirty. Also the rates are high.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davida21_77, Manager at Super 8 Evanston, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
I am sorry with the issues that you had with your stay. Here at the super 8 hotel in Evanston wyoming we try to our best to keep our customer happy. If there was an issue during the stay, then by contacting the manager right there and then I could of tried to make your stay more confortable. If you could please give me a call at 307-789-2777 and I will also need to know on what day you stayed and what room number you stayed, then if there is an ongoing problem with the room, we can fix it. Again sorry and again please give me a call so if there was a problem with the room we can fix it and then I can welcome you back and show you that we try our best to have a high lever of customer satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    29
    22
    30
See reviews for
34
27
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

This Super 8 was not the nicest I've stayed in,mbut not the worst either. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davida21_77, Manager at Super 8 Evanston, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the super 8 in evanston. Your review is very important for us. I hope in a future day you come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I showed up here at midnight. They offered a military discount but I didn't have my ID on me. The lady understood the situation and gave us the discount anyways. The beds were actually comfortable and the place didn't stink at all! I will go there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me-not-U2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davida21_77, General Manager at Super 8 Evanston, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We here at the super 8 in evanston wyoming honor our warriors and they have a special place in our heart and that is something we instill on our staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for serving and I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

room was ok.upper.exterior was horrible.I am a member wyndham rewards and was told (after checking in and paying in advance) that no reward points unless I paid the $90.00 per night rate. It was dropped to $74.00 (.I have never paid that much at any super 8). after I said we would go somewhere else No refund after 30 minutes so I was stuck. "Continental breakfast " was very poor! No more super 8s

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davida21_77, Manager at Super 8 Evanston, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
The rate of the day on the day that the customer checked in was at about 85.99 plus tax. The customer requested for discount in which we gave manager discount that beat the 10% from aarp and aaa, we gave her the rate of 72.99 plus tax, not 74.99. By wyndham reward rules if a property gives more than the 10% discount, it is up to the property to reward points for wyndham. Our policy is that if we give manager discount then wyndham reward is non qualifying. The customer had the choice and they chose the discount. Yes we have a policy that after 30 min there is no refund, however if customer would have come within the 30 min, refund would have been given. Customer checked in at about 8pm, we gave courtesy call at about 8:47pm were the customer said that the room was fine. If there was any problems then we could have resolved it right there and then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Evanston hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I am shocked that Super 8 would allow this motel to represent them. Half of the property appears to be weekly/monthly tenants. This motel looks like the motels in the bad part of Las Vegas. Room has horrible stench, carpets torn in several areas. If this is what Super 8 will allow, they are desperate. I will not stay at another Super 8 again. Several nice motels with same rate in area........SHAMEFUL

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boyajian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davida21_77, Manager at Super 8 Evanston, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
I went back and checked the courtesy call log. The customer checked in at about 8:30 pm and we gave a courtesey call at about 9:10 pm just to make sure that the room was one to the customer satisfaction and secondly if there was any problem we could rectify the problem right there and then. The customer state at the time we called that the room was fine. During the first minute of checking inn in the room, if the room was as bad as mentioned by guest the guest could of come to the office for a full refund as long as it is withing the first 30 min after checking inn. Plus we gave a courtesy call in wich at that time the customer could have said something.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

This motel was recently remodeled and I had a nice stay. IThe room was clean and the person checking me in was very friendly. At around 8:00pm (about 2 hours after I checked in), the front desk called and wanted to know if everything was satisfactory, which it was. The motel doors do not face the main road so road noise is kept to a minimum. The main road has a 30 mph speed limit so it's not very noisy anyway. There's steak and burger places nearby. The place serves a continental breakfast which looked like consisted of donuts and coffee. They serve the breakfast in a small lobby because they don't have a restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemuseums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Had ask for non -smoking, of course they gave us a smoking room . The stench was pretty bad never mind the smoke. We got another room, The stench smell was worst than the first. Woke up at 5am, could not take it anymore, Got up and went for a drive while my wife slept or was she knocked out from the smell. Still not sure. Do not stay here unless your on oxygem and can;\'t smell anything anyway.Oh, the staff were very and the place was clean. It the smell people I can't explain...

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GREGO_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#4 of 15 in Evanston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Best Western Dunmar Inn
#2 of 15 in Evanston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#1 of 15 in Evanston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Evanston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Evanston

Property: Super 8 Evanston
Address: 1710 Harrison Dr, Evanston, WY 82930-3248 (Formerly Economy Inn Evanston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Evanston 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Management. All Newly renovated rooms, Free Superstar Breakfast, Free Wifi Internet, Pet Friendly Hotel. Close to I-80, Historic Downtown, and Golf at the Purple Sage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing