We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$73
Fully refundable before Sun, Mar 3
Breakfast included
Choice Hotels
$73
Fully refundable before Sun, Mar 3
Save with Choice Privileges
Lol.travel
$59
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
62
58
29
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
58
29
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk nice stay an older hotel night's sleep road trip lobby fridge cereal jackson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 179 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff, the hot tub in the pool area was magic for my back. The town has food options & the morning hot fresh waffle is nice.

We had no problems & will most certainly be back if work calls me out here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Rupert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam P, Manager at Quality Inn Evanston Near Wyoming Downs, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Laura Asmus
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn Evanston, Wyoming
307-789-6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Stopped at the Quality Inn in Evanston during a business trip. The hotel parking lot could be a little brighter, but all in all the parking was plentiful, the front desk gal was pleasant and friendly and my room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet, and it was the best sleep I got during my 8 days of travel. Definitely would recommend and would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nishele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sp1829, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Evanston Near Wyoming Downs, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Hi Nishele,
Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Best regards,

Laura Asmus
Front Desk Manager
Quality Inn Evanston, Wyoming
307-789-6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

There was a stunning staircase in the lobby. The room had a clean bed and it was comfortable. There was a refrigerator in the room. The room itself was not as clean as others we have visited. The floor was vacuumed and the sink was clean but there was brown stain on the light switch and the phone had not been cleaned in several months. That meant to me that cleaning was done on surface level only. The parking lot was dirty. There was no restaurant on the premises but several in the area.

Room tip: Street level is not noisey.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elaine983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Deciding to safe a few bucks, we decided on a Quality Inn for the night. The check-in was a little slow, being attributed to a new clerk and she was still learning the ropes. She was friendly and expressed her apologies for the delay which made it easier to wait. Once checked in we got to our room, it was what one would expect. Nothing extravagant but clean and in good order. It was obvious that some things could use replacing, however, it was also obvious that changes were being made. It is no easy thing to modernize an old motel all at once and it appeared this place has their priorities in the right place. After a good nights sleep, we went to breakfast and met by one of the friendliest breakfast room attendants I have seen. Very accommodating and helpful, cleaning tables, stocking items all the while personally greeting the guests. After a small breakfast incident that required a change of clothes, the manager, instead of having us use the bathroom, gave us our key back to use the room. That extra bit of customer service that you don't always see these days. Although a more expensive option, this Quality Inn gives you true value for your money.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank FromdaUPeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Hotel was average. Upholstered chair was so filthy my wife wouldn't sit in it fully clothed. Staff was friendly but walked out that morning. Manager also left with a new employee on the desk. New employee was friendly and tried hard but couldn't get the computer to check us out. In trying she inadvertently charged us for two additional nights adding up to over $168 extra. This is an understandable error but what isn't understandable is the manager later issued a $97 credit instead of the full amount leaving us more than $70 short. In dozens of attempts to speak with the manager and leaving my phone # repeatedly, never would he/she speak or return a call. Room was prepaid through Hotels,com and they also were no help (when one could even understand the rep) I'd never stay here again - sleep in the car first!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twogross
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews