We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Street Deli

Main Street Deli
Ranked #12 of 45 Restaurants in Evanston
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I like this place. Evanston is lacking in food options but Main Street Deli is always reliable. I usually get their daily special for around $8 and then my wife and I split one of their delicious cupcakes.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank WYglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
354 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I love supporting local businesses and the Main Street Deli is great! Their service is fantastic, the restaurant is clean and the food is great!

We went in with a large party and ordered a variety of sandwiches. All the food came out fast and delicious! There was a small mix-up with 2 people with chips vs. fries and they immediately cooked up two hige baskets of fries for everyone. No fighting, just a quick apology and a fast resolution. Just the way it should be.

I loved my 5th Avenue sandwich - it’s like a Philly cheesesteak!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irishfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food even better service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We were hungry and ask for a place near by this 1950 style Main Street. The food was great and very taste. The service was outstanding.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good potential, but didn't deliver”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had take-out based on others reviews. Had the turkey burger, which sounded great, but in reality was pretty underdone. Fries were good though. A bit pricey for nothing too extraordinary.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AJK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“new business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Menu changes every so often. Sandwiches are good and well prepared but inconsistent in the presentation depending on who is there. Salads good...better if there was homemade dressings. You place your order at the counter and food is delivered to your table inabout 20 minutes. Nothing fancy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 307local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Deli also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing