We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!”

Don Pedro Family Mexican
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
West Jordan, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay away!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

On a trip hope from Bear Lake, we stopped here on the recommendation of a local. Nothing about my experience at this place was pleasant. The bowl of chips was dirty (something we discovered only after eating some of them), the salsa was watery, the place is filthy, and the service was ridiculous. Our waiter acted like my sister-in-law was a nuisance after she repeatedly asked for the tortillas that COME WITH her fajitas, the waiter slammed down my daughter's drink and it splashed everywhere, I asked for fries for my son instead of rice and beans - we got rice and beans THEN when I asked for the fries, I was treated as if I was asking for the moon (they charged me extra for them, too.) Don't go here. It was awful. Never have I wanted to get out of a place so fast in my life.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    41
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Wyoming
1 review
“Good Food, Terrible service and relationship to customer”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My wife and I visited this restaurant Yesterday June 18th 2012. We went to dinner and we have visited this restaurant before. I has good food but this time the service was way below normal. The waitress was non attentive, as she had her mind some where else. Then Manager was now helpful when asked for a table instead of a booth. The waitress asked for what we wanted to drink and we told her. I asked for no ice. She brought me drink with ice. Then look offended with I asked her to correct her mistake. The dinner was good. But when we were to leave and pay the bill, the waitress and manager could not be interrupted to take our money as the kept talking about how much the party that left before us had tipped him. We had to wait for the conversation between the Manager and waitress to stop as the waitress is the one at that cash register. They didn't seem to want to take our money. Then she never looked up to acknowledge me or as if we enjoyed the dinner... just took our money and then went back to talking to the Manager.

If you want to be insulted, ignored, and completely thought of being a inconvenience to the this establishment then go there by all means. As for my wife and I we will not return.

Nick N.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in town!”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

These guys have the best mexican food around! The service is excellent. Massive amounts of food

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank 1Hippiechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Glass burrito”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I ordered a ground beef burrito. On the second bite I bit into a nickel-sized piece of glass. When I show the waiter, he said sorry and replaced my meal. When we went to pay the cashier did not offer or want to give me my meal for free. We finally talked her into it but there was absolutely no sense of concern or caring about the whole incident. No visit from the manager; it seemed to be a non-issue. Never again!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leboland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere. Good food.”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We went on a Friday night and it was very busy. We had a short wait and we were given a cozy booth. The service was fast. I really liked my ribeye served with beans and rice. I thought it was a good value and I would eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HisGirlCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pedro Family Mexican also viewed

 

Been to Don Pedro Family Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing