We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Evanston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Evanston
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best in Evanston”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Although this is right off of the Interstate and not close to down town (within walking distance), this was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an end room on the top floor... elevators are noisy and kids can't be quiet AND patient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    85
    12
    11
    2
See reviews for
91
93
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2011

the hotel is great, clean and preety new. but then we had a problem with the charge on our credit card and the problems started.... WE ARE CHASING THEM FOR 2 MONTHS AND STILL NO RESPONCE- poor tratment of people

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyalb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonality_EVWWY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Evanston, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize that you have not experienced our normal high level of service. Please contact me, Sadi Fain, GM of the Hampton Inn Evanston at (307) 789-5678 so we can resolve this situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Really nice hotel. Super clean room and a great pool spa area. The price could always be better but I would stay again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is a nice hotel and is well placed near food, gas and the highway. People gave us great directions to food and highway routes.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetravellingalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Travelers have a choice of about a dozen motor lodges in the Evanston area, including a recently opened Hampton Inn Suites located a minute’s drive from most of Evanston’s fireworks superstores if you're into that. Clean, friendly, modern, good free breakfast (except for a waffle maker that sticks) ... Excellent place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank criticaltravelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. It is very new and the rooms are clean. But the bathroom in the lobby was gross, don't use it. It was worse then most gas stations. They have a average weight room 2 treadmills couple bikes and some free weights. I stayed here when the Holiday Inn was full. The rooms are small here but they are nice and clean. If you work out Holiday Inn had better gym. This hotel has a free breakfast that is nice lots of fruit. If you stay here you will like it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shortsallyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Pros:
-Impeccably clean.
-Quiet.
-Friendly staff.
-Free wifi.
-Great free breakfast.

Cons:
-Priced a little high.
-Firm beds.
-No mini fridge/microwave in room.

This is my second stay at a Hampton Inn and I am beginning to expect nothing less than perfection. This particular Hampton Inn appeared to be brand new. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. The staff were all very friendly. Our room was like new, although we had expected a mini fridge/microwave for the price. Our stay was extremely quiet and we felt like the only guests on the property. The free breakfast tasted great. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
0.7 mi away
Best Western Dunmar Inn
Best Western Dunmar Inn
#2 of 15 in Evanston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.3 mi away
Prairie Inn Motel
Prairie Inn Motel
#4 of 15 in Evanston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Evanston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Evanston

Property: Hampton Inn Evanston
Address: 101 Wasatch Rd, Evanston, WY 82930-3094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Evanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Evanston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Evanston hotel features comfort and a convenient location. Our Evanston hotel boasts an ideal location for an unforgettable getaway. Enjoy a round of golf at Purple Sage, or visit the stunning Bear River State Park, located just minutes away from our Evanston hotel. Experience spectacular views from the snow-capped peak of High Uinta Mountain or hop in the car and experience history, culture and breathtaking vistas along one of America's most beautiful stretches of roadway, the Mirror Lake Scenic Byway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing