We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It feels like staying with loving family.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elk Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elk Mountain Cabins
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and our two sons took a family vacation to northern California and Southern Oregon. I didnt feel like staying in hotels so I started looking for cabins, logdes, bed and breakfast. This was our first stop and boy I wish we could have stayed longer. Lou and Joseph welcomed us with open arms and so did the bunnys, dog and hummingbirds. cant wait until we see u again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redlady76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed two nights here and had a wonderful stay. We will return. Lou and John could not have been more accommodating. When my family decided to go to the hot springs in Saratoga, Lou provided towels to take with us. The cozy cabin we stayed in was very comfortable, spotlessly clean, and well furnished. Thoroughly delighted!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed one night with family and occupied two cabins en-route to Denver for our flight back to the UK.

Lou is a lovely lady who will do all she can to make your stay comfortable. The mosquitos were bad when we were there and she even set up a mesh type tent with chairs for us to sit out in the evening. Lou also helped us out greatly by letting us use her computer to check in for our flights home. The cabins were rustic but were very clean, comfortable and well equipped.

You will receive a very warm welcome if you stay here. Elk Mountain is a very friendly and charming community, but be aware it is small, there is a hotel with restaurant and a also cafe that opens some of the day, but no shop.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I write this with hesitation as my fear is this gem will be found and booked solid in months and years to come. We had a family reunion there including my sister (White Opra) and her family. Hesitation to say the least on her part as she is very pickie and she (white Oprea) approved everything with flying colors! I cannot say enough about hospitality, accomadations, Sargent Roscoe (family dog to all who comes!) You will not be disappointed, Lou (owner) is over the top! Thanks for your help with making our family reunion a success!
Dean And Family

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody33330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

This is a great place to kick back, relax, take walks, and watch the river. We've stayed here repeatedly on trips through Wyoming. Love watching the hummers in the garden. Eat at the old hotel down the road. Head to the back country to view wildlife. You won't have to go far.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildfloweroftheWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Elk Mountain cabins exceeded every expectation that I had. We went up to elk mountain for a hunting trip and decided to stay in town vs. pulling a camper. Best choice we ever made. Lou's hospitality is exceptional and the cabins are fantastic. Clean, comfortable, and you cant beat the river right out your door. Lou went out of her way to make sure that we had an exceptional stay. Can t wait to go back up. Great People.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huntingfool10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

ELK MOUNTAIN CABINS WAS GREAT!! You cant beat the prices and its got everything you need. Sitting right on the Medicine Bow river it is the perfect place to relax after a great day of hunting. The owner Lou will go out of her way to make sure you have everything you need and that your stay is comfortable. We had a party of 7 and stayed in 3 different cabins. Lou was always around willing to help with anything we needed and to make our stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. It was WAY better than staying in a motel. I am glad we picked Elk mountain cabins and cant wait to go back!!
THANKS LOU, WE HAD A BLAST!!!! Harvey

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey98032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elk Mountain Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Mountain Cabins

Address: 107 Main St, Elk Mountain, WY 82324
Location: United States > Wyoming > Elk Mountain
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Elk Mountain
Price Range: $75 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elk Mountain Cabins, LLC are located in the town of Elk Mountain, Wyoming, a quiet community (population 192) just East of the mountain of the same name. After a day of exploring you can return to stay at the Elk Mountain Cabins where 3 of our 4 units have complete, newly equipped kitchens. Or, if you prefer cooking outside, a gas grill is provided ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing