We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open late”

Rustic Pine Grill & Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Dubois
Price range: $2 - $28
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are on the corner of Ramshorn st next door to the Rustic Pine Tavern, which we are a separate business. Fresh quality homemade food is our specialty. Most of our beef is Certified Angus Beef.
Ennis, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Open late”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great martini. Friendly. But it's not the "Most Unique Bar in the World". aaa aaa aaa aaa aaa aaa aaa

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    26
    14
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winters, California
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The lunch menu was limited. Coffee cold, burger very plain, service average. The historic nature of the place brought us in, but I think a visit rather than a meal would have been a better choice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the West
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Menu”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

You can have an old standby or you can order something a little more inventive off the lunch menu. My husband had the half pound burger while I ordered the chicken breast sandwich with swiss, bacon, and guacamole. He finished his; I couldn't finish mine. Fries were good as well. You can dine inside or on the patio.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wildfloweroftheWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, CO
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lunch is a Lucious, Great Value”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

As a summer resident of the area, I recently discovered the Rustic Pines Grill for Lunch (opens
11 am) and was happily surprised by a great menu and reasonable pricing. The five times I have dined here have all been excellent - the grilled chicken breast sandwich (w/avocado, swiss,bacon, lettuce, tomato) comes on a fresh made bun with a side of homecut potato wedges ("fries") . Their 1/2 pound burger is beautifully prepared and the best price by far of any place in Dubois. The shrimp basket featured fresh, hand-battered fried shrimp with potato wedges.
Service is attentive and friendly as well. This is THE place for a superb lunch in Dubois with seating available both indoors or on the outdoor patio .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“SQUARE DANCING TUESDAYS”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

They have square dancing on Tuesdays in the summer. I mean, how can you not go? They teach everyone how to do it, and lots of people from the town come and participate. Not only is there nothing better to do in Dubois on a Tuesday, it's hard to believe there's something better anywhere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JimInNWDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustic Pine Grill & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Rustic Pine Grill & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing