We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a chance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rustic Pine Grill & Steakhouse

Rustic Pine Grill & Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 21 Restaurants in Dubois
Price range: $2 - $28
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We are on the corner of Ramshorn st next door to the Rustic Pine Tavern, which we are a separate business. Fresh quality homemade food is our specialty. Most of our beef is Certified Angus Beef.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a chance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We first stopped here our first day and were shocked how expensive stuff was! Was not to thrilled the first time but when we came back they were the only place open late on Sunday night. I jumped out on a limb and tried a steak and my husband had a hamburger. Was well worth it the second time! Yes The prices are little high but you are in a tourist town. I don't care what the other reviews say. This place is very good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cvav89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    13
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worst $29 ribeye steak ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Not only did they blow a reservation for 15 people which was clearly visible on their reservations list ("Oh, we somehow overlooked it."), but once we were seated and served, the food ranged from terrible to mediocre. My ribeye was mostly gristle and fat and virtually inedible. Once a decent restaurant, this facility can no longer be recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't handle a crowd”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Came to eat had several tables open and we were told to wait 15 minutes so they could get caught up, took my appetite to another place in town. Won't every be back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very good steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant deserves the max rating as it offers all you can expect from a 'country' steakhouse: very friendly staff, good steaks, beers and a nice location. There were no tables free in the main room, so we were accommodated in a side one and got forgotten about for quite few minutes. When the staff finalky realized we were there, they made all they could do to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The meat is simply great, it comes with warm corn, potato and salad, all fresh and really good quality.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BoboRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good, homemade food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had country music just outside our restaurant which added to the enjoyment. We waited a long time for our food but once it came it was worth it. Don't go here if you are in a hurry!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gistgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustic Pine Grill & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Rustic Pine Grill & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing