We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Inn(Dubois)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stagecoach Motor Inn(Dubois)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Lodge(Dubois)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chinook Winds Motel(Dubois)(Great Value!)
$135
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crooked Creek Guest Ranch(Dubois)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins(Dubois)(Great Value!)
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
40
15
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
15
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcamp storenice campgroundwind riverstayed herein towna great place to spendshower facilitiesgrand tetonslaundry roomwould definitely stay here againrv parkjackson holecampingplaygroundparksyellowstone
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 58 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We stayed here on our way to Grand Teton/Yellowstone. This is a very nice KOA with some beautiful mountain views. It is located right next to the Wind River. Very nice little town. Lots of cowboy history. The indoor pool is very large and is heated. The restrooms/showers were very clean. The staff was very friendly. We bought some firewood and they delivered it right to our campsite. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Traveled through here at the end of July and enjoyed a large tent site with plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the evening. The hills provided a beautiful backdrop to the sounds of the river flowing near the site. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and perfect for our group of 6.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We stayed here for almost a week. The reason for the "but" is that our site was located right in the main travel path for people getting to the pool and other facilities. Because of the way the sites were packed in (not unusual for a KOA) there wasn't an easy way to the pool for large number of campers, so they just used our site to get there. Staff didn't seem to care, just sympathized, so not much help there even tho clearly against campground rules. Eventually we just gave up trying to keep some privacy for ourselves. So try to make sure you don't get the pull thru sites near the pool and laundry.

Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. There were some very nice sites by the river which likely would be best. Campground is right in town so easy walk to the main street with stores and shopping. Also a great little BBQ spot right outside the campground entrance run by an oldish character doing the cooking and maybe his wife working the window. He wears a gun while he works, but was friendly none the less. This is the west after all...

Room Tip: Don't take the pull thru's near the pool/laundry!! Backins by the river would be best.
Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank gregwerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We spent one night here on our way to Yellowstone, but after seeing the campground we wish we had more time. Our site was literally riverfront and had a nice amount of grass around it. The campground is quiet, so we could just sit by the water and relax.

At check-in the staff was super-friendly and helpful. They also came around several times while we were there to check on things and made us feel so welcome. Facilities were clean.

I would definitely return here.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank marciterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

The employees and Owners go out of there way to make you feel welcome and give you everything thing you need to have a great stay and WITHOUT nickel and diming you like so many other places. Neither our fresh water nor the sewer hoses were long enough and they were Johnny on the spot of extensions to make sure we were hooked up, and there was no mention of a charge. Then when we had family over for a Shrimp Boil, and needed seating for 30 people, they were quick to deliver additional picnic tables and help get them set up so our party that evening went on with out any seating issues. Always friendly. Always courteous. Could not be happier with this KOA

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews