We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better place in Dubois, WY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No better place in Dubois, WY”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our 10-day stay in Dubois and Stagecoach Inn was unexpected to say the least - we had hit a deer on our way to Jackson in the middle of the night and our car was out of commission while waiting for repairs. However, the experience we had staying at the Stagecoach was the epitome of small-town hospitality.

Our arrival at the Stagecoach was unconventional to say the least. It was almost midnight and the local tow-truck driver stopped at Stagecoach to see if we could be put up for the night. Although the front desk was closed for the night, they were nice enough to open up the front desk for us, sign us in, and give us a spot to sleep for the night.

The room with a queen bed that we were assigned to was simply furnished. However, everything was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable! The shower was hot with good water pressure. The flat screen tv in the room with cable was a plus. There is an indoor hot tub that my significant other used several times and he was very happy to report that it was clean and exactly as advertised.

In all, we stayed at Stagecoach for about 10 days. Every day reception would check in with us to see if there's any housekeeping requests we might have. If we did, they were excellent in taking care of us while we went out for lunch.

As with other reviewers, the location of this property is excellent. There are many options for food, including Paya across the street with their excellent pizza, the Cowboy Cafe right next door with their friendly, prompt service, and the Rustic Pine Steakhouse a couple doors down with a great house-made burger. If we had any questions or requests regarding anything Rene and Amy gladly helped us out where they can.

Even though we were in Dubois under stressful circumstances, Rene, Amy and Peggy really made a point ease any unnecessary worry, and were fantastic in helping us in any way possible. Even after we got our car fixed, we still had some mechanical trouble and Rene didn't hesitate to go home to get jumper cables to help jump start our car. And they were also able to promptly mail off an item to me that I had mistakenly left in the office.

There's a reason this is the #1 rated hotel in Dubois and I would wholeheartedly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leeacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    114
    50
    11
    4
See reviews for
128
132
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed at the Stagecoach for 2.5 weeks in March 2013.
Very nice place, kitchenette was clean, well supplied, and staff was friendly and helpful.
Many options for eating are within walking distance of the motel.
People in Dubois are very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowfun57006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had an extended stay there and got to know the staff and owner. Very nice establishment. I recommend staying in one of the kitchenettes if you can get it. They have an outdoor in-ground pool open in the summer and a spa room open year-round for guests. If you don't like hunting, don't stay in the fall when they have their big game contest. Deer parts in trucks and I saw a head on the walk in front of one of the rooms. Call ahead for those dates. Excellent spot to be on the pulse of the town in the summer. I would stay again if I had to, just not during hunting season.

Room Tip: Nearer to spa in winter months!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrossCntryGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Rene and his crew do such a great job i just had to share how great he is ! ! cleaner than yer house, daily room service and nice hot tub room. maybe, maybe just he will share some of his pow stash.

although i should be saying Stagecoach stinks, Dubois is trendy, Cowboy cafe is inconsistent, and Togowtee is overrated. That way, no one would come to Stagecoach and Dubois and we could have the entire town and mountain to ourselves....

go to Cooke CIty it's way better !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We recently stayed here on business, nice motel, very clean. We had a chance to visit with the owner and he told us about the history of the property and the town. This place has a great vib to it, as does the town. I guess I see why they rank it in the top 10 of true western towns. There are a few restaurants next to the property so its nice to not have to get in your car and drive when you have to get something to eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I recently stayed at the Stagecoach Motor Inn and had such a great stay, that I thought I'd brag about it! A very modern,well kept place and it is close to everything in town. I will be returning on another trip and will surly be staying there! Wonderful owners that are accessible daily if you ever needed anything. Tough to find hospitality like this in today's world! The kitchenette room had everything that we needed for our stay as well. If you're in Dubois, drop on in, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MNChris73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Wonderful place - we stay there every year during snowmobiling season. Love the welcoming atmosphere, very homey. We will continue to go back! The owners and staff go out their way to make sure the guests are comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubois hotels
0.1 mi away
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#7 of 9 in Dubois
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#4 of 9 in Dubois
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Trail's End
The Trail's End
#6 of 9 in Dubois
131 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
0.7 mi away
Chinook Winds Motel
Chinook Winds Motel
#8 of 9 in Dubois
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Motor Inn

Property: Stagecoach Motor Inn
Address: 103 Ramshorn Street, P.O. Box 216, Dubois, WY 82513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stagecoach Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stagecoach Motor Inn is Dubois' most complete lodging in town. Located in the Heart of Downtown you can park and walk to many resturants, shops and nightlife. Our Inn consists of a varitey of different rooms from standard rooms with either a single or double queen to Suites and Kitchenetts. As of 2016 we now have Air Conditioning in all our room. Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Picnic and Playground Area, Coin Op Laundry and WiFi for the property are some of the amenities you can enjoy while your here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Stagecoach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Hotel Dubois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing