We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ou 1st time to Dubois I had made a reservation at a "guest ranch" outside of town for a "1 bedroom cabin", which amounted to 1 bed, 1 bathroom. Nowhere for luggage, no chairs. We left there and came back into Dubois where we decided to stay at The Stagecoach. GOOD MOVE!!! The Stagecoach offers a bit of a retro motel feel but so clean and cozy. The room was large and we just had a King room, not a suite. The second night there we stayed in a kitchenette room, which was also very clean, 2 queen beds. Large fridge, micro, all dishes/utensils, full size coffee maker and stove/oven. Granted, there aren't the ammenities here like in-room coffee and granite baths, but therre is free wifi and the Cowboy Cafe or Rustic Pine right next door for a darn great breakfast/lunch/dinner. The is free coffee in the lobby pretty much at all times. Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Lots of shops within walking distance. We loved it and will stay again.

Room Tip: There are 2 kitchenette rooms...one on first floor and one on 2nd floor...FYI in the event stairs ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakesaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 437 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have always loved staying at the Stage Coach Inn. I love Duboise as it is a small town with a western flavor. I love the fishing and hiking around the town and the Cowboy Cafe next door.

The Stage Coach is always a great place to stay.. The rooms are always ready, clean and comfortable. I have been there 14 summers now and have always had a great experience.

Room Tip: they have some kitchenettes if you with two bedrooms and one bath. For two buddies traveling togeth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Reception staff pleasant enough but gave wrong information about a local facility which was unhelpful. Large, clean room but no inroom coffee maker or other inroom amenaties. No breakfast only coffee in reception. Bottom line of $86 with AAA discount seemed expensive in view of this. Wish we had stayed at excellent Super 8 two miles up road which offered everything for same rate & the manager was most hospitable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecihad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were traveling on motorbikes,were able to park infront of room. Rooms very clean,and updated for an economically priced motel. Very friendly and helpful service that made excellent food recommendations. Quaint western town. Support this locally owned business. Will recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlazyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice clean hotel. Looks old from the outside but very nice inside.
Parking is right in front of your room.
Most importantly it's very handy to the main street and the Cowboy Cafe. (try the bourbon chocolate pecan pie)

Room Tip: No free breakfast, but cowboy cafe is right next door and opens at 7. Wifi is fast and free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xordis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Excellent place to stay! Rooms were very clean & good sized. The staff was friendly & helpful. The location was perfect! Close to restaurants, shops, bars, and beautiful sites. I will definitely be staying at The Stagecoach everytime I'm in Dubois, Wy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

After a long drive, we were pleased to find the Stagecoach clean, spacious and friendly and the Outlaw Grill still serving burgers at 10pm. The next morning we enjoyed a short chat with the owners (Rennie and Deb) re: life in Dubois, WY. Friendly folks, friendly town. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubois hotels
0.1 mi away
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#5 of 9 in Dubois
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#4 of 9 in Dubois
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Trail's End
The Trail's End
#7 of 9 in Dubois
137 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
0.3 mi away
Branding Iron Inn
Branding Iron Inn
#2 of 3 in Dubois
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Motor Inn

Address: 103 Ramshorn Street, P.O. Box 216, Dubois, WY 82513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Price Range: $57 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stagecoach Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stagecoach Motor Inn is Dubois' most complete lodging in town. Located in the Heart of Downtown you can park and walk to many resturants, shops and nightlife. Our Inn consists of a varitey of different rooms from standard rooms with either a single or double queen to Suites and Kitchenetts. As of 2016 we now have Air Conditioning in all our room. Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Picnic and Playground Area, Coin Op Laundry and WiFi for the property are some of the amenities you can enjoy while your here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stagecoach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Hotel Dubois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing